Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1010
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/26/2020 20:25:20

Sponsor 743
July 2
Lone Star Speedway,
Kilgore, TX
Sanction: Southern United Professional Racing (Firecracker 40) - $2,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 8, 9:06 am)
Robinson wins Lone Star's Firecracker 40
Firecracker 40
  1. B.J. Robinson
  2. Jon Mitchell
  3. Rob Litton
  4. Curt Lipsey
  5. Ronny Adams
  6. Zach McMillan
  7. Allen Tippen
  8. Patrik Daniel
  9. Chris Buhler
  10. Rusty Harris
  11. David LaFleur
  12. Brandon Hightower
  13. Robbie Stuart
  14. Sloppy Hogg
  15. Danny Zimmerman
  16. Jim Bryant
  17. Gary Lowe
  18. Dennie Gieber
presented by
What won the race: Winning his series-leading fourth P&W Sales Southern United Professional Racing Series event of 2016, B.J. Robinson of Bossier City, La., topped Jon Mitchell of Texarkana, Texas, for a $2,500 winner's check in the Firecracker 40.
Key notes: Robinson, who has won series races in three different states in 2016, has six career SUPR triumphs. ... Lone Star hosted the first of two SUPR events; the tour returns for November's season finale. ... It was the second race of a doubleheader Fourth of July weekend in Texas; Mitchell won Friday's race at Timberline Speedway in Corley, Texas. ... Four other divisions were in action.
Winner's sponsors: Robinson's Black Diamond Chassis is sponsored by DP Motorsports, David Peterson Contracting, and David's Transmission.
Points chase: Heading into the Fourth of July weekend, Robinson led the SUPR standings with 736 points over Mitchell (720).
Car count: 20
Polesitter: Jon Mitchell
Next series race: July 9, Boothill Speedway (Greenwood, LA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728