Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/19/2020 07:28:17

Sponsor 743
July 1
Midway Speedway,
Crooksville, OH
Sanction: American Motor Racing Association (Topless 44) - $4,444
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 2, 11:20 am)
Corey Conley earns $4,444 victory at Midway
Topless 44
  1. Corey Conley
  2. Jason Montgomery
  3. Tim Senic
  4. Steve Prince
  5. Michael Davis
  6. Craig Wolford
  7. Ralph Withem
  8. Casey Burdette
  9. Vic Hottinger
  10. Brad Mickley
  11. Devin Moran
  12. Tyler Carpenter
  13. John Wyer
  14. Jeremy Berwanger
  15. Shane McLoughlin
  16. Rick Mardis
  17. Tommy Johnson
  18. Darrick Hubbard
presented by
Tyler Carr
Corey Conley (14) and Devin Moran (99m) battle at Midway.
What won the race: Corey Conley of Wellsburg, W.Va., overtook polesitter Devin Moran of Dresden, Ohio, in the late stages Friday night at Midway Speedway to win the Topless 44 and its $4,444 payday. Moran retired late and didn't finish along with Jeremy Berwanger, who led 28 of 44 laps before brake and rotor problems forced him out.
Key notes: Conley notched his eighth and richest victory of the seaon. ... Jeremy Berwanger broke a right-rear rotor and caliper on a restart with 12 laps remaining and lost his brakes, forcing him out of the race. He finished 14th. ... Moran fell out running second late to finish 11th. ... Tyler Carpenter was running third when he retired before Moran.
Winner's sponsors: Corey Conley's Malcuit-powered Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Ballato's Service Center, HK Equipment and Poske's Performance Parts.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Tyler Carpenter led AMRA weekly points (875) over Freddie Carpenter (792).
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Devin Moran
Time: 12.794 seconds
Polesitter: Devin Moran
Dash winner: Devin Moran
Heat race winners: Shane McLoughlin, Tyler Carpenter
Consolation race winners: Steve Prince
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728