Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/21/2024 19:10:34

Sponsor 743
June 25
Talladega Short Track,
Eastaboga, AL
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series (War Between the States) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 26, 2:48 am)
Hiett earns $3,000, maintains TST strangehold
War Between the States
  1. Jason Hiett
  2. Todd Morrow
  3. Cruz Skinner
  4. Eric Cooley
  5. Tim Roszell
  6. Shay Knight
  7. Chris Mullinax
  8. Brian Rickman
  9. Mark Bangs
  10. Rick Rickman
  11. Terry Smith
  12. Jason Wilson
  13. Adam Cummings
  14. Chad Thrash
  15. Dallas Cooper
  16. Kody Barber
  17. Billy Franklin
  18. Dean Carpenter
  19. Jeff Johns
  20. Chris Thomas
  21. Dillon Tidmore
  22. Bill Mesler
presented by
What won the race: Collecting his fifth victory of the season at Talladega Short Track, polesitter Jason Hiett of Oxford, Ala., maintained a sizeable lead throughout the 50-lap feature for a $3,000 payday in Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series action.
Key notes: Hiett earned his first MSCCS victory. ... The tour returned to Talladega for the first time since 2006. ... TST is one of two Alabama tracks to host the series in 2016; Bub McCool won at Deep South Speedway in Loxley, Ala., on May 21. ... Prior to his third-place finish in the MSCCS feature, Cruz Skinner triumphed in Crate Late Model competition. ... Several other drivers pulled double duty between the Super and Crate Late Model divisions.
Winner's sponsors: Hiett’s Capital Race Car is powered by a Vinson Race Engine and sponsored by Freestyle Graphics, Phillips Properties, Austin Trucking, NSC Mechanical, Etowah Chemical, GW Performance and Timken.
Points chase: Entering the event, Bub McCool of Vicksburg, Miss., had 1,095 points to lead Brian Rickman (945); McCool did not enter the event.
Fast qualifier: Jason Hiett
Polesitter: Jason Hiett
Next series race: July 30, Jackson Motor Speedway (Byram, MS) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information