Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 18:22:20

Sponsor 743
May 24
Whynot Motorsports Park,
Meridian, MS
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA (Coca-Cola 40) - $2,000
Information provided by: Roby Helm (last updated May 25, 8:03 am)
Clash of leaders benefits Barrett at Whynot
Coca-Cola 40
  1. Brent Barrett
  2. Chase Washington
  3. Daniel Bridgmon
  4. Ronnie Johnson
  5. Johnny Stokes
  6. Casey Haney
  7. Steven Bryan
  8. Mack McCarter
  9. Ryan Crane
  10. Rodney Wing
  11. Larry Murphy
  12. Walker Arthur
  13. Josh Banes
  14. Chris Noah
  15. Joey Mullenix
  16. Stephen Brantley
  17. Jason Cliburn
  18. Justin McRee
  19. Jim McDuffie
  20. Randy Boyd
  21. Evan Ellis
  22. Cody Martin
  23. Tim Dees
  24. Josh Adkins
presented by
What won the race: Brent Barrett of Cleveland, Miss., led the final five laps when Jason Cliburn of Star, Miss., and Justin McRee of Woodstock, Ala., crashed battling for the lead on lap 36.
Quotable: “I really hated to see what happened to Cliburn and McRee because they had a good race going,” Barrett said. “But it feels good to finally win one these races. We’ve been trying for a long time, and I hope this is the first of more to come in the future.”
Key notes: Josh Adkins of Talladega, Ala., was stripped of his second-place finish when inspectors ruled he was using a chemically-enhanced tire. ... Jason Cliburn led the first 30 laps, Justin McRee led 31-33 and Cliburn regained the point for two more laps before their collision. ... McRee tried to slide in front of Cliburn exiting turn two, but contact sent Cliburn's machine to a grinding halt against the backstretch wall while McCree spun into turn three. ... Three other cautions slowed the action, including for separate wrecks when Tim Dees and Cody Martin hit the frontstretch wall.
On the move: Runner-up Chase Washington of Houlka, Miss., rallied from his 18th starting spot.
Winner's sponsors: Barrett's GRT Race Car is sponsored by Custom Spraying and Bolivar Auto Parts.
Points chase: Ronnie Johnson (620) leads after the disqualification of Josh Adkins knocked him out of the points lead. Walker Arthur (601) and Chris Noah (526) are second and third.
Car count: 44
Fast qualifier: Jason Cliburn
Time: 13.201 seconds
Polesitter: Jason Cliburn
Consolation race winners: Johnny Stokes, Josh Adkins, Daniel Bridgmon
Next series race: May 25, Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, MS) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728