Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 04:18:35

Sponsor 743
June 25
Adams County Speedway,
Corning, IA
Sanction: Lucas Oil Midwest LateModel Racing Association (Ray Houck Liberty 50) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 26, 12:49 pm)
Stovall goes flag-to-flag at Adams County
Ray Houck Liberty 50
  1. Jesse Stovall
  2. Terry Phillips
  3. Jason Papich
  4. Dave Eckrich
  5. J.C. Wyman
  6. Kyle Berck
  7. Payton Looney
  8. Brantlee Gotschall
  9. Scott Lewis
  10. Paul Glendenning
  11. Justin Asplin
  12. Bryon Allison
  13. Sterling Perkins
  14. Jeff Roth
  15. Randy Roth
  16. Austin Siebert
  17. Matt Buller
  18. Jason Rauen
  19. Tad Pospisil
  20. John Hampel
  21. Tony Jackson Jr.
presented by
Lloyd Collins/fasttrackphotos.net
Jesse Stovall heads to a $5,000 victory in the Liberty 50.
What won the race: Second-starting Jesse Stovall of Billings, Mo., scored a flag-to-flag victory in the Ray Houck Liberty 50 at Adams County Speedway, leading all 50 laps for a $5,000 victory in the tri-sanctioned event. Stovall crossed the finish line 2.810 seconds ahead of runner-up Terry Phillips of Springfield, Mo.
Quotable: "That's a little trick I figured out last year and I don't know if any of the other guys could see me do it," Stovall said of the unique line he used exiting turn two. "I tried not to do it for a couple laps just to try and mess with them. It's all just a part of the game we all play".
Key notes: Stovall also won Friday at I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Neb., collecting $3,000 in the Alphabet Soup Classic. He's won three of the past five Lucas Oil MLRA events. ... The race was slowed by numerous caution flags. ... At one point Stovall had built a six-second lead before a yellow erased the margin. ... Phillips recorded his third straight podium finish. ... Jason Papich's third-place was his best in MLRA action this season. ... MARS points leader Tony Jackson Jr. was the race's first casualty. ... Saturday's 22 entrants was a season-low mark on the MLRA and Corn Belt Clash tours.
On the move: Payton Looney of Republic, Mo., started 16th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Stovall's Black Diamond Chassis has a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and is sponsored by Malvern Trust & Savings Bank, Midwest Sheet Metal, Rusin Trucking, Swafford's Service and Hoosier Racing Tire.
Points chase: Stovall extended his MLRA points lead with the victory.
Car count: 22
Polesitter: J.C. Wyman
Heat race winners: Jesse Stovall, Dave Eckrich
Next series race: July 1, Salina Highbanks Speedway (Salina, OK) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Wyman, Stovall
Row 2: Papich, Berck
Row 3: Eckrich, Phillips
Row 4: Gotschall, Posposil
Row 5: Siebert, Asplin
Row 6: Lewis, Perkins
Row 7: Allison, Buller
Row 8: Glendenning, Looney
Row 9: Moore, Hampel
Row 10: R. Roth, J. Roth
Row 11: Jackson, Rauen

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information