Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/25/2023 17:45:59

Sponsor 743
June 24
I-96 Speedway,
Lake Odessa, MI
Sanction: American Ethanol Late Model Tour (DIRTcar) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 25, 1:19 pm)
Schlenk notches first career Ethanol tour victory
  1. Rusty Schlenk
  2. Dona Marcoullier
  3. Brandon Thirlby
  4. Ryan VanderVeen
  5. Brian Ruhlman
  6. Zack Olger
  7. Rich Bell
  8. Eric Spangler
  9. Travis Stemler
  10. Rich Neiser
  11. Andrew Terrill
  12. Casey Noonan
  13. Nick Kurtz
  14. Bry Sloan
  15. Kenny Playter
  16. Graeme Short
  17. Herb Reich
  18. Bill Bray
  19. Jason Playter Jr.
  20. Ryan Lanphierd
  21. Derek Thebo
presented by
Steve Datema
Rusty Schlenk heads to victory at I-96 Speedway.
What won the race: Second-starting Rusty Schlenk of McClure, Ohio, outran sixth-starting Dona Marcoullier of Houghton Lake, Mich., for his first career American Ethanol Late Model tour victory. His I-96 Speedway triumph paid $4,000 as he led all but the first lap.
Quotable: "I knew Dona (Marcoullier) was back there, I knew (Eric) Spangler and (Brandon) Thirlby, I knew there was a lot of good cars chasing me, so if I didn't get rid of them lapped cars quick, I knew we were going to have a race on our hands," Schlenk said. "Sometimes you do what you've gotta do. We had to thread the needle (in traffic) down the backstretch. Somebody got into me there, one of them lapped cars got me, and thank God it didn't put a tire down."
Key notes: Polesitter Eric Spangler led the first lap before Schlenk took command. .... Spangler and runner-up Dona Marcoullier banged together in turn three midway thorugh the race while battling for second with both briefly skittering up the racetrack. ... Herb Reich drew two cautions. ... Through four events the series hasn't had a repeat victor.... The series returns to I-96 on Aug. 5.
Winner's sponsors: Schlenk is sponsored by Velocita, Allstar Performance and Warpaint Graphics.
Points chase: Entering the week, Marcoullier led the standings (164) over Ryan VanderVeen (137).
Car count: 40
Polesitter: Eric Spangler
Heat race winners: Dona Marcoullier, Brandon Thirlby, Rusty Schlenk, Eric Spangler
Consolation race winners: Nick Kurtz, Rich Bell
Next series race: July 1, Winston Speedway (Rothbury, MI) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information