Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/25/2023 17:57:21

Sponsor 743
June 23
Norman County Raceway,
Ada, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,100
Information provided by: Chris Stepan and track reports (last updated June 24, 1:20 pm)
Wildung overtakes Seng, wins at Norman County
  1. Jeff Wildung
  2. Dustin Strand
  3. Brad Seng
  4. Jeremy Keller
  5. Don Shaw
  6. Mike Balcaen
  7. Donny Schatz
  8. Allen Kent
  9. Dave Smith
  10. Shane Edginton
  11. Cole Schill
  12. Steffen Snare
  13. Steve Anderson
  14. Jeff Hapala
  15. Kevin Robertson
  16. Josh Johnson
  17. Matt Aukland
  18. Adam Fischer
  19. Tom Corcoran
  20. Clarence Washburn
  21. Scott Daly
  22. Jason Storbakken
  23. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  24. Terry Blacklance
  25. Ryan Corbett
  26. Jacob Wilde
  27. Erik Robertson
presented by
Mike Spieker/speedway-shots.com
Jeff Wildung notched his 13th career NLRA victory.
What won the race: Sixth-starting Jeff Wildung of Nassau, Minn., took the lead from Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., on a lap-10 restart Thursday, denying Seng his second straight Northern LateModel Racing Association victory during Fair Week. Dustin Strand dropped Seng's ailing car to third on the 21st of 25 laps.
Key notes: Wildung's 13th career NLRA victory ranks fifth all-time on the series. ... Seng, who won Wednesday at Norman County, led the first nine laps but tangled with Jacob Wilde while lapping him, bringing out a yellow. ... Seng was restored to the lead for the restart, but his car was smoking heavily as another yellow appeared for a Ryan Corbett-Terry Blacklance wreck. ... On the next restart, Wildung took control and pulled away. ... Twenty-three of 27 cars were running at the finish, 15 on the lead lap. ... NLRA action continues at Red River Valley on Friday, and at River Cities on Saturday.
On the move: David Smith started 16th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Wildung's MB Customs car is sponsored by Veit, Vonco Waste Management Campuses and Lube Tech.
Points chase: With his third-place finish, Brad Seng moved into the series points lead with Shane Edginton 22 points back in second.
Car count: 27
Polesitter: Brad Seng
Heat race winners: Jeff Hapala, Don Shaw, Brad Seng, Dustin Strand
Next series race: September 6, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $1,292
Editor's note: Corrects winner's chassis to MB Customs sted Rocket.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information