Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 04:25:45

Sponsor 743
June 22
Norman County Raceway,
Ada, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association (Norman County Fair Race) - $1,100
Information provided by: Chris Stepan and track reports (last updated June 23, 9:41 am)
Seng wins NLRA's Norman County Fair opener
Norman County Fair Race
  1. Brad Seng
  2. Don Shaw
  3. Jeffrey Massingill
  4. Mike Balcaen
  5. Jeff Wildung
  6. Cole Schill
  7. Shane Edginton
  8. Dustin Strand
  9. Dave Smith
  10. Steffen Snare
  11. Adam Fischer
  12. Kevin Robertson
  13. Jason Storbakken
  14. Matt Aukland
  15. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  16. Jeff Hapala
  17. Ryan Corbett
  18. Jeremy Keller
  19. Tom Corcoran
  20. Clarence Washburn
  21. Aaron Blacklance
  22. Scott Daly
  23. Josh Johnson
  24. Jacob Wilde
  25. Erik Robertson
presented by
Mike Spieker/speedway-shots.com
Brad Seng in victory lane at Norman County Raceway.
What won the race: Winningest series driver Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., took the lead from Jeff Massingill on the fourth lap and led the rest of the 25-lap NLRA feature at Norman County Raceway in the opener of a fair week doubleheader. Seng beat Don Shaw to the checkers by 0.27 seeconds to earn $1,100 in the first of four straight nights of NLRA action.
Key notes: Seng won his first series race since last September at Viking Speedway in Alexandria, Minn. ... Jeff Massingill started third and led the first three laps. ... Polesitter Kevin Robertson crossed the line fourth after one lap and dropped by 10th by lap eighth; he finished 12th. ... Points leader Steffen Snare finished 10th. ... Twenty of 25 starters completed 25 laps. ... Twenty-three were running at the finish. ... The lone caution appeared for Erik Robertson's turn-one spin.
On the move: Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., started eighth and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Seng's MB Custom Chassis is sponsored by S&S Transport, Mars Race Cars, Fargo Freightliner, Valley Oral and Facial Surgery, FYE Motorsports Promotions, Anderson Bros. Body Shop, MV Collette Farms and Broken Drum.
Points chase: Steffen Snare entered the night leading the standings (304) over Shane Edginton (300).
Car count: 25
Polesitter: Kevin Robertson
Heat race winners: Adam Fischer , Jeffrey Massingill, Kevin Robertson, Matt Aukland
Next series race: September 6, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $1,292
Editor's note: Updates Seng's sponsors.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information