Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 02:52:44

Sponsor 743
June 22
I-80 Speedway,
Greenwood, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $1,200
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 25, 12:13 am)
Pospisil tops Berck for SLMRS victory at I-80
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Kyle Berck
  3. Ben Schaller
  4. Charlie McKenna
  5. Corey Zeitner
  6. Bill Leighton Jr.
  7. Leon Zeitner
  8. Andrew Kosiski
  9. Nate Beyenhof
  10. Matt Buller
  11. Brian Kosiski
  12. Brad Perdue
  13. Robbie Andersen
  14. Ben Sukup
  15. Michael Benson
  16. Tracy Harr
  17. Sterling Perkins
  18. Rece Vaught
  19. Bob Milander
  20. Billy Koons Jr.
  21. John Hampel
  22. Randy Timms
presented by
Bob Jones
Tad Pospisil won a tight duel with Kyle Berck for an I-80 victory.
What won the race: Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., outran three-time and reigning series champion Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., in a midweek show at I-80 Speedway for his eighth career victory on the Nebraska-based Super Late Model Racing Series. Pospisil and Berck started in the second row.
Key notes: Pospisil, who notched his first SLMRS victory of 2016, regained the lead late from Berck. ... He's focusing on the Rookie of the Year chase with the Lucas Oil Midwest LateModel Racing Association. ... Polesitter Tracy Harr of Ashland, Neb., finished 16th. ... Series points leader Bill Leighton Jr. of Omaha, Neb., started 16th and finished sixth. ... The World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series topped the night's card.
On the move: Charlie McKenna of Clear Lake, Iowa, started 10th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Pospisil's Black Diamond Chassis is sponsored by Texas Energy Mutual, Window World, Big Country Auto and Signor Trucking.
Points chase: Bill Leighton Jr. entered the night leading SLMRS standings (576) over Berck (562).
Car count: 27
Polesitter: Tracy Harr
Heat race winners: Kyle Berck, Ben Schaller, Tad Pospisil, Tracy Harr
Consolation race winners: Nate Beyenhof
Next series race: June 30, U.S. 30 Speedway (Columbus, NE) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information