Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 04:31:41

Sponsor 743
June 18
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series (School's Out 40) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 20, 11:53 am)
Long's flat hands Harrell victory at Fayetteville
School's Out 40
  1. Shaun Harrell
  2. Hunter Bailey
  3. Michael Batten
  4. Robbie Emory
  5. Donald Bradsher
  6. Daniel Baggerly
  7. Timmy Neighbors
  8. Bryan Mullis
  9. Dan Breuer
  10. Matt Long
  11. Jonathan Edwards
  12. D.J. Tyndall
  13. Willie Milliken
  14. Christian Thomas
  15. Steve Banal
  16. Mark Dysart
presented by
Joseph Swann
Shaun Harrell of Raeford, N.C., earned his first FUEL victory.
What won the race: Taking the lead when race-long leader Matt Long had a flat tire with two laps remaining, Shaun Harrell of Raeford, N.C., earned his first career Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series victory Saturday at Fayetteville Motor Speedway. The School's Out 40 victory paid $3,000.
Key notes: The FUEL series has had five winners in five races ... Hunter Bailey finished 1.199 seconds behind Harrell in second. ... After leading 38 laps, Matt Long changed his flat right-rear tire and returned from the pits to finish 10th. ... Willie Milliken ran second the first half of the race but retired after 24 laps. ... FUEL points leader Jonathan Edwards held the third spot most of the way but ended up 11th. ... Eleven drivers completed 40 laps.
Winner's sponsors: Harrell's Capital Race Car is sponsored by Carolina Concrete Finishing, Midway Associates and Harrell Builders.
Points chase: Jonathan Edwards of Charlotte, N.C., entered the weekend with 372 points to lead Robbie Emory (358) and Dan Breuer (326).
Car count: 18
Fast qualifier: Matt Long
Time: 17.984 seconds
Polesitter: Willie Milliken
Dash winner: Willie Milliken
Heat race winners: Shaun Harrell, Christian Thomas
Next series race: June 25, Modoc Raceway (Modoc, SC) $3,000
Editor's note: Updates with Long leading 38 laps.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information