Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 04:27:05

Sponsor 743
June 19
Eriez Speedway,
Hammett, PA
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series (Dick Litz Memorial) - $2,900
Information provided by: Series and team reports (last updated June 20, 11:40 am)
Blair captures Dick Litz Memorial at Eriez
Dick Litz Memorial
  1. Max Blair
  2. Dave Hess Jr.
  3. Rob Blair
  4. John Volpe
  5. Chub Frank
  6. David Scott
  7. Bump Hedman
  8. Jared Miley
  9. John Lobb
  10. Darrell Bossard
  11. Greg Oakes
  12. Chris Hackett
  13. Ward Schell
  14. Steve Kania
  15. Charles Powell Jr.
  16. Boom Briggs
  17. Bob Dorman
  18. Kyle Scott
  19. Breyton Santee
  20. Matt Urban
  21. Eric Andrus
  22. Devin Lewis
  23. Dutch Davies
  24. Rich Gardner
  25. Chuck Parker
  26. Michael Oakes
presented by
Bill Galford
Max Blair earned $2,900 for his Dick Litz Memorial victory.
What won the race: Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., led all 29 laps Sunday at Eriez Speedway for his fourth career Zimmer's United Late Model Series victory. Blair pocketed $2,900 for the Dick Litz Memorial triumph and added a Crate Late Model victory to his take, too.
Key notes: John Volpe started on the pole and ended up fourth. ... Eric Andrus spun on the frontstretch on the eighth lap. ... Chris Hackett spun at halfway. .... The Dick Litz Memorial honored the 1983 Late Model champion at Eriez who died in 2006. ... Jake Finnerty, Chris Peterson and Chad Wright didn't start the main event.
Winner's sponsors: Blair's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by C&J Dairy, D.L Anderson, Genesis Racing Shocks, Hicktown Farms, Moody & Sons Welding, Murphy's Logging, R&J Poultry, Specialty Products and VP Racing Fuels.
Points chase: Entering the weekend (and after a single series event), Tim Dohm of Cross Lanes, W.Va., had 35 points to lead Jared Hawkins (33) and Eddie Carrier Jr. (32). None competed at Eriez.
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: Max Blair
Time: 15.133 seconds
Heat race winners: Max Blair, Dave Hess Jr., Rob Blair
Next series race: June 30, McKean County Raceway (East Smethport, PA) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information