Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/21/2024 19:18:09

Sponsor 743
June 17
Dog Hollow Speedway,
Strongstown, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Shawn McGarvey Memorial) - $4,000
Information provided by: Dave Kittey and team reports (last updated June 18, 5:35 pm)
Miley collects $4,000 for Dog Hollow victory
Shawn McGarvey Memorial
  1. Jared Miley
  2. Mason Zeigler
  3. Dylan Yoder
  4. Max Blair
  5. Michael Lake
  6. Gregg Satterlee
  7. Joe Martin
  8. Devin Friese
  9. Charles Powell Jr.
  10. Scott Rhodes
  11. Mike Blose
  12. Dan Lee
  13. Jarrett Yantus
  14. John Weaver
  15. Dave Blazavich
  16. Cody Robbins
  17. Dwayne Taneyhill
  18. Shawn Claar
  19. Quintin Wyandt
  20. Greg Oakes
  21. Joe Petyak
  22. Dan Angelicchio
  23. Michael Oakes
  24. Tom Merryman Jr.
  25. Josh Whetstone
presented by
Howie Balis
Jared Miley's crew joins him in victory lane at Dog Hollow.
What won the race: Second-starting Jared Miley of South Park, Pa., regained the lead from Max Blair on the 11th lap and went on to earn $4,000 Friday at Dog Hollow Speedway with a victory in the Shawn "Sheetz" McGarvey Memorial. He took the checkers ahead of fellow home-state drivers Mason Zeigler and Dylan Yoder.
Key notes: Miley led laps 1-3 and 11-48 with Max Blair leading seven laps in between. ... Several cautions slowed the early going, but the final 38 laps ran caution-free. ... Originally scheduled as a UFO Race Championship Series event, the Shawn McGarvey Memorial ran unsanctioned after the tour ceased operations earlier this week. ... One week earlier, Miley recorded a $5,000 Appalachian Mountain Speedweek victory at Hesston (Pa.) Speedway. ... Eventual fourth-place finisher Max Blair rallied from sixth to win his heat race.
On the move: Michael Lake of Uniontown, Pa., started 11th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Miley's Rocket Chassis No. H1 is sponsored by Colussey Chevrolet, Brougher's Machine Shop, Hoosier Tire Mid-Atlantic, Sunoco Race Fuels, Fully Injected and Schaeffer Oil.
Points chase: Entering Friday's event, Scott Rhodes of Somerset, Pa., led the track points standings.
Heat race winners: Jared Miley, Max Blair, Gregg Satterlee, Michael Lake
Consolation race winners: Dan Lee
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information