Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/25/2023 19:30:22

Sponsor 743
June 17
Hartford Speedway,
Hartford, MI
Sanction: American Ethanol Late Model Tour (DIRTcar) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 18, 7:30 am)
Moyer Jr. dominates for Hartford Ethanol win
  1. Billy Moyer Jr.
  2. Dona Marcoullier
  3. Jon Henry
  4. Rusty Schlenk
  5. Rich Bell
  6. Ryan VanderVeen
  7. Brian Ruhlman
  8. Brandon Thirlby
  9. Travis Stemler
  10. Eric Spangler
  11. Rich Neiser
  12. Casey Noonan
  13. Jeep Van Wormer
  14. Logan Arntz
  15. Chad White
  16. Jason Playter Jr.
  17. Curt Spalding
  18. Chad Finley
  19. J.R. Hotovy
  20. Steve Fairbanks
  21. Bill Bray
  22. Frank Heckenast Jr.
presented by
Steve Datema
Billy Moyer Jr. picked up $4,000 in his first start on the Michigan tour.
What won the race: Billy Moyer Jr. of Batesville, Ark., dominated the entire 31-lap feature, outrunning Dona Marcoullier of Houghton Lake, Mich., to earn the American Ethanol Late Model Tour victory at Hartford Speedway. Moyer was far ahead at the checkers, finishing ahead of Marcoullier by a commanding 6.970 seconds.
Quotable: "They worked really hard and made the track (racy)," Moyer said in victory lane. "This is a big, big track, and it's hard to make these things racy — of course we won — but I thought the track was pretty racy."
Key notes: Moyer Jr. won in his tour debut. ... Ryan VanderVeen ran second early but slipped back to finish sixth. ... Jon Henry also ran second briefly before Marcoullier got the spot. ... Four cautions slowed the feature, the most serious for a turn-two pileup involving Curt Spalding, Steve Fairbanks, J.R. Hotovy and Chad Finley. ... Eight of the 22 starters finished on the lead lap. ... The event was rescheduled from the previous week. ... WoO regular Frank Heckenast Jr., a former winner at Hartford, was the feature's first retiree. ... The American Ethanol Late Model Tour returns to Hartford on July 8. ... Curt Spalding won the modified feature.
On the move: Rusty Schlenk of McClure of Ohio, started 16th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: The winning Billy Moyer Victory Race Car has a Pro Power engine and sponsorship from Crop Production Services, Mesilla Valley Transport, Karl Performance, Imperial Motors, Performance Bodies, New Vision Graphics, and Banner Valley Hauling.
Points chase: Dona Marcoullier expanded his five-point Ethanol Tour lead.
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Frank Heckenast Jr.
Time: 19.424 seconds
Heat race winners: Dona Marcoullier, Jeep Van Wormer, Billy Moyer Jr.
Consolation race winners: Rusty Schlenk, Casey Noonan
Next series race: June 22, Mount Pleasant Speedway (Mount Pleasant, MI) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information