Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 04:36:25

Sponsor 743
June 5
RPM Speedway,
Hays, KS
Sanction: National Championship Racing Association - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 11, 3:35 pm)
Shepard wins record-setting fourth in a row
  1. Lyle Shepard
  2. Delbert Smith
  3. Chris Kratzer
  4. Justin Bussell
  5. Jimmy Segraves
  6. Dusty Leonard
  7. Dan Smith
  8. Rob Day
  9. Ryan Grit
  10. Rod Becken
  11. Robert Shepard
  12. Nathan Mayes
presented by
What won the race: Lyle Shepard of Manhattan, Kan., won Sunday at RPM Speedway to become the first driver in the 33-year history of the National Championship Racing Association to win four consecutive series races. Shepard overtook Delbert Smith with six laps remaining for the $1,000 victory on the Crate Late Model tour.
Key notes: Shepard's previous series victories came at Thunder Hill Raceway in Mayetta, Kan.; 81 Speedway in Park City, Kan.; and the previous night at Dodge City (Kan.) Raceway Park. ... Justin Bussell and Delbert Smith started on the front row of the 25-lapper. ... Shepard took second from Chris Kratzer with 10 laps remaining and overtook Smith on lap 19.
Winner's sponsors: Shepard's Barry Wright Race Car is sponsored by Shop Quik Convenience Stores, B&B Racing Supply, Fatsteer and Mobil 1.
Points chase: Points haven't been tabulated for 2016.
Car count: 12
Polesitter: Justin Bussell
Heat race winners: Justin Bussell, Delbert Smith
Next series race: June 18, Thunder Hill Speedway (Mayetta, KS) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information