Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/19/2021 17:27:44

Sponsor 743
June 11
Tri-State Speedway,
Pocola, OK
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 15, 9:11 pm)
Timms breaks through for Tri-State victory
  1. Randy Timms
  2. Kyle Beard
  3. Jesse Stovall
  4. Hunter Rasdon
  5. Chandler Petty
  6. Jon Mitchell
  7. Morgan Bagley
  8. Jonathan Rowan
  9. Brandon McCormick
  10. Jack Sullivan
  11. Zach McMillan
  12. Larry Campbell
  13. Payton Looney
  14. Jacob Magee
  15. Brad Looney
  16. David Payne
  17. Brandon Wilson
  18. Mason Oberkramer
  19. Austin Theiss
  20. Jason Hughes
  21. Justin Asplin
  22. Tony Jackson Jr.
  23. Jeff Roth
  24. Nate Jantz
presented by
Woody Hampton
Randy Timms won his first MARS and Comp Cams tour event.
What won the race: Randy Timms of Wheatland, Okla., got a little redemption after losing the lead the previous night at Outlaw Motorsports Park, overtaking Kyle Beard on lap 15 at Tri-State Speedway for his first MARS and Comp Cams victories. Timms won by 2.012 seconds.
Quotable: "I felt like the bottom was the lane to be in. I just committed and kept digging, you know, getting whoa'd up enough to get committed to the bottom and started reeling 'em back in," Timm said. "And then when we got into lapped traffic, I was able to turn under 'em and exit and make the pass. And then hang on from there."
Key notes: MARS and Comp Cams Super Dirt Series co-sanctioned the event. ... The event was slowed by a pair of cautions after the halfway point, the first when David Payne spun, after contact from Hunter Rasdon, in front of Tony Jackson Jr. ... Shortly after the restart, several drivers including Jackson were involved in a pileup at the turn-three entrance.
On the move: Jon Mitchell started 19th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Timms drives an MB Customs chassis powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Western Flyer Express, Allen's Automotive and Bigboy Motorsports.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Tony Jackson Jr. leads the MARS standings, while Austin Rettig leads the Comp Cams standings.
Car count: 36
Polesitter: Chandler Petty
Heat race winners: Randy Timms, Kyle Beard, Morgan Bagley, Chandler Petty, Jason Hughes
Consolation race winners: Jacob Magee, Jon Mitchell
Provisional starters: Jeff Roth, Austin Theiss, David Payne, Payton Looney
Next series race: June 24, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $3,000
Editor's note: Adds Jesse Stovall as third-place finisher; amends finish and adds details of second caution.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Petty, Beard
Row 2: Stovall, Timms
Row 3: Hughes, Rowan
Row 4: Jackson, Bagley
Row 5: Asplin, Rasdon
Row 6: McMillan, Jantz,
Row 7: McCormick, Sullivan
Row 8: Wilson, Oberkramer
Row 9: Magee, B. Looney
Row 10: Mitchell, Campbell
Row 11: P. Looney, Payne
Row 12: J. Roth, Theiss

Sponsor 1188
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728