Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2022 18:22:30

Sponsor 743
May 23
Dirt Track at Charlotte,
Concord, NC
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated May 24, 7:57 am)
Davenport tops 49 foes for Fastrak victory
  1. Jonathan Davenport
  2. Walker Arthur
  3. Ryan Atkins
  4. Matt Long
  5. Brian Connor
  6. Lee Cooper
  7. G.R. Smith
  8. Andrew Satterlee
  9. John Over
  10. Corey Gordon
  11. Jimmy Schiltz
  12. Dennis Franklin
  13. Lauren Longbrake
  14. Kennie Compton Jr.
  15. Trent Ivey
  16. Dale Timms
  17. Andrew Wylie
  18. Larry Timms
  19. Teddy Musgrave Jr.
  20. Adam Yarbrough
  21. Chris Cantrell
  22. Dillon Brown
  23. David Smith
  24. Parker Herring
presented by
Glen Starek
Jonathan Davenport is welcomed to Charlotte's victory lane.
What won the race: Debuting a brand new Longhorn Chassis, Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, Ga., took the lead from hometown driver Matt Long on the fourth circuit and led the remainder of the 25-lap distance for a $2,000 Fastrak Racing Series victory.
Key notes: Walker Arthur of Forest, Va., climbed from seventh to finish second, while Ryan Atkins of Mount Airy, N.C., rounded out the podium. ... Thirteen drivers completed all 25 laps. ... David Smith of Inman, S.C., slowed on the 10th circuit to draw the feature's only caution. ... Davenport's triumph marked his eighth of the season and second in Crate Late Model competition. ... Davenport's victory came on the under card of a World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series event, won by Joey Saldana of Brownsburg, Ind.
On the move: Andrew Satterlee of Rochester Mills, Pa., advanced 12 spots in 25 laps to finish eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Davenport's Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Clements Automotive Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from Advanced Electronic Services, AES Racing, C&D Properties, Dirtwrap, FK Rod Ends, Hoosier Racing Tire, JRi Shocks, K&L Rumley Enterprises, Mega Plumbing of the Carolinas and VP Racing Fuels.
Car count: 49
Fast qualifier: Jonathan Davenport
Time: 17.375 seconds
Polesitter: Ryan Atkins
Consolation race winners: Dale Timms, Corey Gordon
Next series race: May 25, Princeton Raceway (Princeton, WV) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728