Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/22/2021 08:56:11

Sponsor 743
June 11
Talladega Short Track,
Eastaboga, AL
Sanction: Southern All Star Series (B.J. Parker Memorial) - $4,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 13, 3:52 pm)
Hickman rolls to Parker Memorial victory at Talladega
B.J. Parker Memorial
  1. Riley Hickman
  2. Jason Hiett
  3. Tim Roszell
  4. Josh Putnam
  5. Terry Smith
  6. William Thomas
  7. Tim Busha
  8. Austin Horton
  9. David Brannon
  10. Dylan Ames
  11. Mark Banes
  12. Joseph Joiner
  13. Ryan King
  14. Chris Thomas
  15. Tommy Taylor
  16. T.J. Brittain
  17. Brad Berry
  18. Brad Skinner
  19. Jamie Perry
  20. Jim Rogers
  21. Adam Cummings
  22. Todd Morrow
  23. Jake Knowles
  24. Brandon Kinzer
presented by
What won the race: Riley Hickman of Ooltewah, Tenn., set fast time and won from the pole to earn $4,200 in the B.J. Parker Memorial at Talladega Short Track. Jason Hiett finished second in the Southern All Star event followed by Tim Roszell, outside front-row starter Josh Putnam and Terry Smith.
Quotable: “We have been fast about every race this year and come close to winning, but something would always bite us and end our run," said Hickman, notching his first series victory of the season and fifth of his career. " But tonight everything fell in place and we got the win.”
Key notes: The victory was Hickman's fifth career Southern All Stars victory. ... The victory was Hickman's second straight in the special event. ... Hickman also won the previous night at Crossville (Tenn.) Speedway in Crate Late Model action. ... At Talladega, a nine-car pileup on the second lap eliminated Brandon Kinzer. ... A broken spindle knocked Jake Knowles out of the race on lap three. ... Jim Rogers and Brad Berry tangled near halfway and retired. ... The tour is set for two more trips to Talladega on Aug. 13 and Oct. 22. ... The race honored the late series founder.
On the move: Terry Smith started 17th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Hickman's No. R1 is sponsored by Austin Trucking, American Billet, Competition Racing Equipment and RH Designs.
Points chase: With the victory, Hickman extended his points lead.
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Riley Hickman
Time: 13.613 seconds
Polesitter: Riley Hickman
Consolation race winners: William Thomas, Todd Morrow
Next series race: July 2, Senoia Raceway (Senoia, GA) $4,444
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hickman, Putnam
Row 2: Hiett, Knowles
Row 3: Rozell, Skinner
Row 4: Brannon, Perry
Row 5: Ames, Horton
Row 6: W. Thomas, Morrow
Row 7: Kinzer, King
Row 8: Banes, Busha
Row 9: Smith, Berry
Row 10: Brittain, Cummings
Row 11: C. Thomas, Joiner
Row 12: Rogers, Taylor

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728