Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/13/2024 23:00:46

Sponsor 743
June 11
I-35 Speedway,
Winston, MO
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series (Malvern Bank Night) - $1,200
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 12, 6:25 am)
I-35 gives Andrew Kosiski first SLMRS victory
Malvern Bank Night
  1. Andrew Kosiski
  2. Ben Schaller
  3. Kyle Berck
  4. Corey Zeitner
  5. Bill Leighton Jr.
  6. Don Smith
  7. Matt Buller
  8. Brad Perdue
  9. Heath Clausen
  10. Brian Kosiski
  11. Al Zeitner
  12. Rece Vaught
  13. Tracy Harr
  14. Jason Wallace
  15. Mike Wallace
presented by
What won the race: Andrew Kosiski of Omaha, Neb., the son of series director Joe Kosiski, nabbed his first victory on Nebraska's Super Late Model Racing Series on Saturday at Winston Speedway. Kosiski took the checkers ahead of Ben Schaller and Kyle Berck, whose two-race winning streak came to an end
Key notes: The Winston, Mo., track hosted its first SLMRS event as the tour made its lone stop in Missouri in 2016. ... With five events in June, the tour is amid its busiest stretch of the season. ... USRA modifieds were also on the card.
On the move: Matt Buller of Henderson, Neb., started 10th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Kosiski's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Certified Transmission, Kosiski Auto Parts, Lyle's Tires & Wheels and JOdy's Auto & Truck Sales.
Points chase: Bill Leighton Jr. entered the event with 386 points to lead Kyle Berck (374) and Ben Schaller (370).
Car count: 15
Polesitter: Don Smith
Heat race winners: Corey Zeitner, Kyle Berck
Next series race: July 18, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $5,300
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information