Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/25/2023 19:30:38

Sponsor 743
June 10
Hesston Speedway,
Hesston, PA
Sanction: Ernie D's Appalachian Mountain Speedweek - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 11, 11:43 am)
Miley dominates with 10-second Hesston triumph
  1. Jared Miley
  2. Jeff Rine
  3. Andy Haus
  4. Kenny Pettyjohn
  5. Keith Jackson
  6. Dylan Yoder
  7. Jason Covert
  8. Dan Stone
  9. Waylon Wagner
  10. Allen Brannon
  11. Mike Lupfer
  12. Matt Cosner
  13. Ralph Morgan Jr.
  14. Bryan Bernheisel
  15. Austin Hubbard
  16. Rance Garlock
  17. Coleby Frye
  18. Jerry Bard
  19. Justin Kann
  20. Hayes Mattern
  21. Dave Brouse Jr.
  22. Mike Mort
  23. Walker Arthur
  24. Jim Yoder
  25. Gene Knaub
  26. Austin Berry
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Jared Miley earned $5,000 for his dominating Hesston victory.
What won the race: Jared Miley of Pittsburgh, Pa., took the lead from Jeff Rine on the 12th lap and pulled away over the remainder of the 50-lap distance for a dominant 10.317-second Appalachian Mountain Speedweek victory.
Quotable: "I had no idea. My guy (signaled) me that we had a pretty decent lead there," Miley said. " I had no clue. I was racing like there was someone all over me. It was getting kind of tough to get by the lapped cars, and I figured I better just try to stay low and protect (the lead). Apparently we were pretty good."
Key notes: Miley makes four speedweek winners in as many 2016 events; the victory was the first of Miley's career on the circuit. ... Keith Jackson, Thursday's $3,000 Hesston winner, ran fifth on Friday. .... Fourteen drivers completed all 50 laps, while another seven completed 49 trips. ... Friday's event was the highest-paying AMS event of the miniseries. ... Speedweek action will conclude at Hagerstown (Md.) Speedway Saturday and Selinsgrove (Pa.) Speedway Sunday.
On the move: Dylan Yoder of Selinsgrove, Pa., started ninth and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Miley's Rocket Chassis No. H1 is sponsored by Colussey Chevrolet, Brougher's Machine Shop, Hoosier Tire Mid-Atlantic, Sunoco Race Fuels, Fully Injected and Schaeffer Oil.
Points chase: Entering the event, Kenny Pettyjohn of Millsboro, Del., led the points standings (498) over Rine (494) and Matt Cosner (486).
Car count: 36
Fast qualifier: Walker Arthur
Time: 16.491 seconds
Heat race winners: Jeff Rine, Jason Covert, Kenny Pettyjohn, Andy Haus
Consolation race winners: Jim Yoder, Ronald Coleman
Next series race: June 11, Hagerstown Speedway (Hagerstown, MD) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information