Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/18/2021 16:32:11

Sponsor 743
June 10
Outlaw Motor Speedway,
Oktaha, OK
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West (Red River Shootout) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 15, 9:16 pm)
Jackson outduels Timms, wins Red River Shootout
Red River Shootout
  1. Tony Jackson Jr.
  2. Randy Timms
  3. Jason Hughes
  4. Jack Sullivan
  5. Kyle Beard
  6. Jesse Stovall
  7. Hunter Rasdon
  8. Zach McMillan
  9. Jacob Magee
  10. Austin Theiss
  11. Danny Zimmerman
  12. Jon Mitchell
  13. Payton Looney
  14. Jeff Roth
  15. Brandon Wilson
  16. Jake Davis
  17. Justin Asplin
  18. Dalton Ragsdale
  19. Mason Oberkramer
  20. Randy Roth
  21. David Payne
  22. Larry Campbell
  23. Chandler Petty
  24. Shannon Scott
presented by
Woody Hampton
Tony Jackson Jr. heads to victory at the track near Muskogee, Okla.
What won the race: Polesitter Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., led the final 15 laps of the MARS-Comp Cams co-sanctioned event when he regained the lead from fellow front-row starter Randy Timms on lap 20. Timms had taken the lead from Jackson on lap 17.
Key notes: After regaining the lead, Jackson went on to win by 3.350 seconds. ... Jackson notched his 17th career MARS victory and his fourth career Comp Cams win. ... Fourth-place finisher Jack Sullivan won a Thursday Comp Cams event at Crowley's Ridge Raceway. ... MARS and Comp Cams will co-sanction another event tomorrow night Tri-State Speedway in Pocola, Okla.
On the move: Brandon Wilson started 16th and came home sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Jackson's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Lindsay Chevrolet, Odell Trucking, Smith Creek Moonshine, TJR Motorsports, Keyser Manufacturing, Razor Edge Graphics, Midwest Sheet Metal, RaceNote and Merrill Bonding.
Points chase: Jackson leads the MARS points standings, while Hunter Rasdon leads Comp Cams points.
Car count: 37
Polesitter: Tony Jackson Jr.
Heat race winners: Jesse Stovall, Tony Jackson Jr., Hunter Rasdon, Jack Sullivan, Randy Timms
Consolation race winners: Justin Asplin, Chandler Petty
Provisional starters: David Payne, Randy Roth, Mason Oberkramer, Payton Looney
Next series race: June 24, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $3,000
Editor's note: Corrects Jesse Stovall as sixth-place finisher; adds Brandon Wilson as 15th-place finisher.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Jackson, Timms
Row 2: Huges, Rasdon
Row 3: Zimmerman, Theiss
Row 4: Sullivan, Stovall
Row 5: McMillan, Beard
Row 6: Scott, Campbell
Row 7: Magee, Davis
Row 8: J. Roth, Wilson
Row 9: Asplin, Petty
Row 10: Mitchell, Ragsdale

Sponsor 985
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728