Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 03:41:14

Sponsor 743
June 5
Casino Speedway,
Watertown, SD
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series (Marilyn Olson Memorial) - $2,071
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated June 6, 8:13 am)
Provinzino edges Redetzke at Olson Memorial
Marilyn Olson Memorial
  1. Jeff Provinzino
  2. Jake Redetzke
  3. Chad Mahder
  4. Chad Becker
  5. A.J. Diemel
  6. David McDonald
  7. Curt Gelling
  8. Steve Laursen
  9. Cole Schill
  10. Matt Gilbertson
  11. Lance Matthees
  12. Dusty Peterson
  13. Jeffrey Massingill
  14. Blake Swenson
  15. Trevor Anderson
  16. Josh Skorczewski
  17. Mike Jager
  18. Rich Thomas
  19. Mike Stadel
  20. Jeff Wildung
  21. Mike Balcaen
  22. Pat Doar
  23. Trevor Walsh
  24. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  25. Dave Smith
  26. Scott Olson
  27. Kent Arment
  28. Scott Ward
presented by
Cody Papke/crpphotos.com
Jeff Provinzino (28) goes by Jeff Wildung (50) en route to victory.
What won the race: Eighth-starting Jeff Provinzino grabbed the lead on lap 36 of 40 Sunday, overtaking Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., for a OneMain Financial WISSOTA Challenge victory at Casino Speedway. Provinzino earned $2,071 for capturing the Marilyn Olson Memorial.
Key notes: Jeff Provinzino captured his first WCS victory of 2016. ... His has six for his career, including last season at Brown County Speedway in Aberdeen, S.D. ... Twenty of the 28 starters finished the 40-lap feature. ... The fourth annual Marilyn Olson Memorial was sponsored by Shooter's Bar & Grill along with Boldt Construction. ... The event was the third of the season-opening series weekend; Jason Krohn of Slayton, Minn., won the first two at Dakota State Fair Speedway in Huron, S.d (he didn't compete at Casino).
On the move: A.J. Diemel of Elk Mound, Wis., charged from his 10th starting spot to finish fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Provinzino's No. 28 is sponsored by Safe Floors, U.S. Tennis & Recreation and Palmer's Tavern.
Points chase: Entering the event, Jason Krohn led WCS points.
Car count: 28
Polesitter: Mike Balcaen
Heat race winners: Pat Doar, Jeff Provinzino, Chad Becker
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information