Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/25/2023 17:52:39

Sponsor 743
June 4
Randolph County Raceway,
Moberly, MO
Sanction: Lucas Oil Midwest LateModel Racing Association - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 5, 9:53 am)
Chad Simpson grabs MLRA's $3,000 in Moberly
  1. Chad Simpson
  2. Terry Phillips
  3. Jesse Stovall
  4. Rodney Sanders
  5. Austin Siebert
  6. Brantlee Gotschall
  7. Tad Pospisil
  8. Allen Murray
  9. Tony Jackson Jr.
  10. Rickey Frankel
  11. Jason Utter
  12. Dave Eckrich
  13. J.C. Wyman
  14. Mark Burgtorf
  15. Jason Rauen
  16. Randy Timms
  17. Reid Millard
  18. Ryan Gustin
  19. Tim Manville
  20. Jason Papich
  21. Brent Larson
  22. Tommy Weder Jr.
  23. Mark Dotson
  24. Bryon Allison
presented by
Lloyd Collins/fasttrackphotos.net
Chad Simpson's boys catch a ride in victory lane in Moberly, Mo.
What won the race: Polesitter Chad Simpson of Mount Vernon, Iowa, regained the lead from Ryan Gustin with 12 laps remaining, then pulled away from Terry Phillips on a lap-36 restart for a 40-lap Lucas Oil Midwest LateModel Racing Association victory at Randolph County Raceway. Simpson led the first 11 laps before a lead-swapping duel with Gustin, who retired while running second with four laps remaining.
Quotable: "I don't know what it is about these MLRA races, but they sure are hard for me to win," Simpson said after battling with Ryan Gustin. "Ryan was really good, and he beat us last time we were here. As soon as I seen him get under me that one time, I knew I was in trouble. We just had to tighten the belts up a little bit and drive a little harder."
Key notes: Chad Simpson earned his first victory of 2016 and seventh MLRA career MLRA victory. ... Gustin twice took the lead from Simpson early, but the first time brushed the wall to allow Simpson back past. ... The Gustin-Simpson duel through the race's middle stages was tight with Simpson taking over for good with and outside pass on the backstretch... Jason Papich got into the turn-two wall late, collecting Tim Manville. ... Eleven of the 24 starters finished on the lead lap. ... Chad Simpson and Chris Simpson (Saturday's winner at Lee County Speedway in Donnellson, Iowa) become the first back-to-back winning brothers in MLRA history.
On the move: Brantlee Gotschall advanced from his 15th starting position to finish sixth.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Jason Papich of Nipomo, Calif., has 483 points to lead Terry Phillips and Jesse Stovall who are tied with 467 points.
Car count: 31
Polesitter: Chad Simpson
Heat race winners: Terry Phillips, Tad Pospisil, Ryan Gustin
Consolation race winners: Tim Manville
Next series race: June 24, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information