Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 04:13:09

Sponsor 743
June 2
Dakota State Fair Speedway,
Huron, SD
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 3, 1:42 pm)
Krohn rallies from 13th for victory in Huron
  1. Jason Krohn
  2. Ricky Weiss
  3. Lance Matthees
  4. Donny Schatz
  5. Jeff Wildung
  6. Curt Gelling
  7. Brian Diede
  8. Marshall Fegers
  9. A.J. Diemel
  10. Corey Nelson
  11. Jordan Heiman
  12. Jake Redetzke
  13. Gary Brown Jr.
  14. Robert Odegard
  15. Josh Skorczewski
  16. Nate Beyenhof
  17. Pat Doar
  18. Scott Ward
  19. David McDonald
  20. Matt Gilbertson
  21. Eric Mass
  22. John Winge
presented by
Cody Papke
Jason Krohn in victory lane after his WISSOTA Challenge Series win at Dakota State Fair Speedway.
What won the race: Charging from the 13th starting spot, Jason Krohn of Slayton, Minn., won Thursday at Dakota State Fair Speedway to earn $5,000 and his first-ever OneMain Financial WISSOTA Challenge Series victory.
Key notes: The 44-year-old Krohn was making just his third Late Model start since competing in Tucson, Ariz.'s Wild West Shootout in January. ... Dakota State Fair Speedway hosted the WISSOTA Challenge Series for the first of two visits during a four-race stretch that opens the tour's season. ... Saturday's Challenge Cup in Huron pays $10,000 to the winner. ... Brown County Speedway in Aberdeen, S.D., hosts the series Friday and Casino Speedway in Watertown, S.D., hosts the series Sunday.
On the move: Lance Matthees of Winona, Minn., started 20th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Krohn's MB Customs chassis is sponsored by Mars Race Cars, Adam Blume, Haecherl Construction, Crop Insurance Specialist, Bill's Backhoe, Bose Farms and CMD Race Shocks.
Points chase: The race opened the WISSOTA Challenge Series season.
Car count: 51
Polesitter: Jordan Heiman
Heat race winners: Donny Schatz, Josh Skorczewski, Jeff Provinzino, Curt Gelling, Corey Nelson
Consolation race winners: Shane Edginton, Lance Matthees
Next series race: June 3, Brown County Speedway (Aberdeen, SD) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

 Feature lineup

Row 1: McDonald, Doar
Row 2: Schatz, Heiman
Row 3: Weiss, Provinzino
Row 4: Brown, Scorczewski
Row 5: Gelling, Nelson
Row 6: Diemel, Diede
Row 7: Krohn, Ward
Row 8: Fegers, Mass
Row 9: Wildung, Odegard
Row 10: Edginton, Matthees
Row 11: Redetzke, Gilbertson
Row 12: Beyenhof, Kaanta
Row 13: Winge

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information