Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1140
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/27/2020 20:55:37

Sponsor 743
May 29
Eriez Speedway,
Hammett, PA
Sanction: RUSH Dirt Late Model Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 31, 8:36 am)
Rob Blair rushes Eriez for $2,000 payday
  1. Rob Blair
  2. Mike Pegher Jr.
  3. Bryce Davis
  4. Matt Latta
  5. Kyle Zimmerman
  6. Ryan Markham
  7. Will Thomas III
  8. Darrell Bossard
  9. Jason Genco
  10. Scott Gurdak
  11. Alan Dellinger
  12. Dave Lyon
  13. Wayne Robertson
  14. John Waters
  15. Eric Wilson
  16. Jason Knowles
  17. Khole Wanzer
  18. Brian Swank
  19. Brian Knowles
  20. Tony White
  21. Wyatt Scott
  22. Bruce Hordusky
  23. Andy Boozel
  24. Clinton Hersh
presented by
Bill Galford
Rob Blair earned $2,000 for his RUSH touring victory at Eriez.
What won the race: Sweeping the RUSH Dirt Late Model Series touring event at Eriez Speedway, Rob Blair of Titusville, Pa., set fast time, won his heat race, topped the dash and triumphed in the 30-lap feature for a $2,000 payday.
Quotable: "I've been down on myself since the beginning of the season," the 46-year-old Blair said. " I haven't raced much and haven't been very good but this is a step in the right direction. This thing was so awesome. I don't know if I was doing the right thing or not down there. Max kept telling me to move down, but I've gotten around here several times and as long as there's traction this went good through there, and it felt slippery down there. He told me to move down so I moved down."
Key notes: The winner's son, Max Blair, is the defending RUSH touring champion. ... Mike Pegher Jr. won the tour's first Memorial Day weekend event Saturday at NAPA Wayne County Speedway in Orrville, Ohio. ... Eriez hosts another RUSH touring event on July 24.
On the move: Consolation race winner Alan Dellinger of Niles, Ohio, started 20th and finished 11th.
Winner's sponsors: The winning Team Blair Racing Rocket Chassis is sponsored by C and J Dairy, D.L. Anderson, Genesis Racing Shocks, Hicktown Farms, Moody & Son Welding, Murphy's Logging, R&J Poultry, Specialty Products and VP Racing Fuels.
Points chase: Runner-up Mike Pegher Jr. broke a tie with John Waters for the series points lead.
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Rob Blair
Time: 16.394 seconds
Polesitter: Rob Blair
Dash winner: Rob Blair
Heat race winners: Rob Blair, Will Thomas III, Matt Latta
Consolation race winners: Alan Dellinger
Next series race: June 3, Freedom Motorsports Park (Delevan, NY) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728