Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 03:20:06

Sponsor 743
May 29
Magnolia Motor Speedway,
Columbus, MS
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA - $2,000
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated June 1, 6:18 am)
Dedwylder pockets $2,000 at Magnolia
  1. Scott Dedwylder
  2. Brandon Williams
  3. Chase Washington
  4. Jeremy Shaw
  5. Michael Arnold
  6. Cory Hedgecock
  7. Josh Adkins
  8. Evan Ellis
  9. Marcus Minga
  10. Ronnie Johnson
  11. Chase Edge
  12. Hunter Carroll
  13. Tyler Burgess
  14. Josh Banes
  15. Johnny Stokes
  16. Randall Beckwith
  17. Robbie Starnes
  18. Michael Blount
  19. Adam Gauldin
  20. Jason Britton
  21. Justin McRee
  22. Richie Stephens
  23. Nick Thrash
  24. Monte Skinner
  25. Neil Baggett
presented by
Bruce Carroll
Scott Dedwylder promises to make America Crate again!
What won the race: Sixth-starting Scott Dedwylder of Vossburg, Miss., outran polesitter Brandon Williams of Crossville, Tenn., to pick up his first NeSmith Chevrolet Dirt Late Model Series victory of the season at Magnolia Motor Speedway. He earned a $2,000 payday.
Key notes: Williams, a tour rookie, led laps 1-16 before Michael Arnold took command for three laps. ... Williams retook the lead on lap 20 and continued battling Arnold, but Dedwylder slipped by the pair on lap 23 and never looked back en route to a 1.479-second victory. ... The race was slowed four times, all for minor incidents. ... Magnolia hosted the second of two Memorial Day weekend races in Mississippi. ... Justin McRee was the winner of Saturday's event at Whynot Motorsports Park; he was among early retirees. ... Evan Ellis won last year's NeSmith race at Magnolia; he finished eighth Sunday. ... Magnolia also hosts the series finale, a Nov. 25-26 event paying $10,000-to-win.
On the move: Chase Edge won the Beyea Headers Hard Charger for his 23rd-to-11th rally.
Winner's sponsors: Dedwylder's Capital Race Car is sponsored by Scott's Body Shop & Wrecker Service.
Points chase: Through Memorial Day weekend, Dedwylder has 470 points to lead Cory Hedgecock (446) and Chase Edge (436).
Car count: 46
Fast qualifier: Richie Stephens
Time: 15.068 seconds
Consolation race winners: Justin McRee, Tyler Burgess, Chase Washington, Josh Banes
Next series race: June 3, I-75 Raceway (Sweetwater, TN) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information