Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/28/2024 17:33:08

Sponsor 743
May 28
Whynot Motorsports Park,
Meridian, MS
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA (Salute to the Navy 50) - $2,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 1, 1:11 am)
McRee rallies from seventh to $2,500 at Whynot
Salute to the Navy 50
  1. Justin McRee
  2. Scott Dedwylder
  3. Chase Edge
  4. Josh Banes
  5. Chase Washington
  6. Michael Arnold
  7. Richie Stephens
  8. Monte Skinner
  9. Robbie Starnes
  10. Casey Haney
  11. Josh Adkins
  12. Michael Blount
  13. Johnny Stokes
  14. Tim Dees
  15. Ronnie Johnson
  16. Marcus Minga
  17. Randy Boyd
  18. Brandon Williams
  19. Cory Hedgecock
  20. Joey Mullenix
  21. Colton Horner
  22. Neil Baggett
  23. Daniel Bridgmon
  24. Jim McDuffie
presented by
Bruce Carroll
Justin McRee enjoys victory lane at Whynot Motorsports Park.
What won the race: Advancing forward from his seventh starting position, Justin McRee of Woodstock, Ala., took the lead on the 27th lap and cruised over the remainder of the 50-lap distance for a 4.126-second victory over Scott Dedwylder. McRee earned $2,500 for his first NeSmith Chevrolet Dirt Late Model Series triumph of the season.
Key notes: McRee won the event for the second straight year; he edged Mike Boland by .064 seconds in the 2015 race. ... Jumping out to the early lead from his second-place starting spot, Dedwylder led the opening 26 circuits. ... After taking command, McRee lapped up to seventh place with 20 drivers running at the finish. ... Whynot hosted the first leg of a Memorial Day weekend doubleheader for NeSmith competitors. ... Action moves to Magnolia Motor Speedway in Columbus, Miss., Sunday for the Salute to the Air Force 40.
On the move: The winner started seventh; Chase Washington rallied from 13th to complete the top-five finishers.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Cory Hedgecock had 296 points to lead Scott Dedwylder (274) and Chase Edge (264).
Car count: 38
Fast qualifier: Scott Dedwylder
Time: 13.218 seconds
Polesitter: Josh Banes
Consolation race winners: Josh Adkins, Michael Arnold
Next series race: June 3, I-75 Raceway (Sweetwater, TN) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information