Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/18/2020 07:51:46

Sponsor 743
May 28
Volunteer Speedway,
Bulls Gap, TN
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series (Triple Crown) - $2,000
Information provided by: Robert Walden (last updated May 29, 10:52 am)
Bailes gaps field for another Triple Crown victory
Triple Crown
  1. Ross Bailes
  2. Dennis Franklin
  3. Walker Arthur
  4. Justin Williams
  5. Matt Henderson
  6. David Smith
  7. Benji Hicks
  8. Chris Steele
  9. Gary Crittenden
  10. Colby Cannon
  11. Philip Thompson
  12. Corey Almond
  13. Jimmy McNamara
  14. Vic Chandler
  15. Joel Prosser
  16. Ryan Montgomery
  17. Cla Knight
  18. Jensen Ford
  19. Tyler Bare
  20. Darrell Dow
  21. Brandon Umberger
  22. Zack Mitchell
  23. Tim Byrd
  24. Carl Vaughan
  25. Bryson Dennis
presented by
Randall Perry/rpmphotos.net
Ross Bailes heads to his second Fastrak Triple Crown victory.
What won the race: Sixth-starting Ross Bailes of Clover, S.C., drove the Billy Hicks No. 79 to his second Fastrak Triple Crown victory of the weekend, earning $2,000 Saturday at Volunteer Speedway. Bailes, who won the previous night at Princeton (W.Va.) Speedway, took the checkers ahead of Dennis Franklin and Walker Arthur in the Crate Late Model touring event.
Key notes: Dennis Franklin led early with Bailes taking the lead on lap 15. ... The most serious incident came when Brandon Umberger slammed the turn-one wall on lap 17; Zack Mitchell was caught up in the wreck. ... Volunteer hosted the middle of three events on Fastrak's 11th annual Triple Crown weekend. ... The tripleheader concludes Sunday at Wythe Raceway in Rural Retreat, Va. ... In total, the weekend boasts nearly $38,000 in purse money. ... Jason Trammell won Volunteer's sportsman division feature.
On the move: Matt Henderson of Loudon, Tenn., rallied from 22nd to fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Bailes drove a Billy Hicks-owned No. 79 that is sponsored by H&H Auto Sales.
Points chase: Entering the Triple Crown weekend, Colby Cannon led the standings; Frankie Beard, Cla Knight, Zack Mitchell and David McCoy were all within five points.
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: David Smith
Time: 12.942 seconds
Heat race winners: Justin Williams, Dennis Franklin, Walker Arthur
Consolation race winners: Joel Prosser
Next series race: May 29, Wythe Raceway (Rural Retreat, VA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728