Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/27/2023 10:37:54

Sponsor 743
May 24
Sabine Speedway,
Many, LA
Sanction: Southern United Professional Racing - $2,000
Information provided by: Bryan Wimberley (last updated May 25, 9:36 pm)
Mitchell victorious in SUPR's return to Sabine
  1. Jon Mitchell
  2. Ray Moore
  3. Rob Litton
  4. Patrik Daniel
  5. Kevin Sitton
  6. Shane Hebert
  7. Rick Duke
  8. Jeff Chanler
  9. Robbie Starnes
  10. Tyler Erb
  11. Chad Comer
  12. Allen Tippen
  13. Kyle Cummings
  14. Jason Taylor
  15. Brett Frazier
  16. Kennith Crowe
  17. Zach McMillan
  18. Curt Lipsey
  19. Jody Prince
  20. Robbie Stuart
presented by
What won the race: Third-starting Jon Mitchell of Texarkana, Texas, outran sixth-starting Ray Moore of Haughton, La., and Rob Litton of Alexandria, La., for a $2,000 P&W Sales Southern United Professional Racing victory in the tour's return Sabine Motor Speedway. The series made its first trip Many, La., since 2008 and only third trip in 11 years.
Key notes: Polesitter Robbie Stuart was black-flagged after retaliating against Mitchell during a caution period after lap-three contact; Stuart spun after Mitchell worked underneath him in entering turn three. ... Kevin Sitton of Baytown, Texas, won the tour's previous visit to the track in 2008; Sitton was fifth in Saturday's final rundown after he recovered from a first-lap spin. ... Mitchell, who has four straight top-five finishes on the series, notched his second SUPR victory of the season and seventh overall; his previous triumph came April 26th at Baton Rouge Raceway in Baker, La. ... Kyle Cummings of Minden, La., returned to the Late Model ranks in a Kelly Cagle Motorsports Rocket Chassis. ... Drivers failing to make the feature lineup: Ronny Adams, Jim Bryant, Lee Davis, Brandon Hightower, David LaFleur and Stacy Veuleman.
On the move: Rob Litton of Alexandria, La., rallied from 14th to finish third; Shane Hebert of Lafayette, La., improved nine positions to finish sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Mitchell's MasterSbilt Race Car is powered by a KHP Racing Engine and sponsored by Team 5 Enterprises, Base Racing Fuel, Bubba Green Towing, HealthCare Express, Integra Racing Shocks, J&J Motorsports, Kenneth's High Performance, Keyser Mfg., Kustom Graphics, Lawson Farms, Schaeffer's Racing Oil, FK Rod Ends, R2C and W&W Timber.
Points chase: Mitchell padded his points lead over Litton with his victory by 16 points to lead by 66.
Car count: 26
Polesitter: Robbie Stuart
Heat race winners: Robbie Stuart, Jon Mitchell, Rick Duke
Consolation race winners: Robbie Starnes
Provisional starters: Brett Frazier
Editor's note: Fixes point total and spread between Mitchell, Litton.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information