Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/26/2020 02:35:55

Sponsor 743
May 27
Rapid Speedway,
Rock Rapids, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series - $1,200
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 28, 10:29 am)
Berck adds Rapid Speedway to SLMRS resume
  1. Kyle Berck
  2. Bill Leighton Jr.
  3. Nick Beyenhof
  4. Ben Schaller
  5. Heath Clausen
  6. Don Smith
  7. Corey Zeitner
  8. Al Zeitner
  9. Andrew Kosiski
  10. Brian Kosiski
  11. Rece Vaught
  12. Matt Buller
  13. Ray Sveeggen
  14. Bob Milander
  15. Ben Sukup
  16. Brad Perdue
  17. Jason Wallace
  18. Nate Beyenhof
  19. Jeff Kroger
  20. Michael Benson
presented by
Jeff Bylsma
Kyle Berck enjoys victory lane for the 65th time in SLMRS history.
What won the race: All-time winningest Super Late Model Racing Series driver Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., added a new track to his series victory resume with a $1,200 triumph at Rapid Speedway in Rock Rapids, Iowa. Bill Leighton Jr. and Nick Beyenhof rounded out the podium.
Key notes: Berck previously won in SLMRS action on May 6 at Crawford County Speedway in Denison, Iowa; his 65 series victories are more than eight times as many as any other driver. ... Rapid welcomed SLMRS competitors for the first of two Memorial Day weekend events; Saturday's action was rained out. ... The tour made just its second visit to Rock Rapids; Tad Pospisil won last year's race, but did not enter Friday.
On the move: Andrew Kosiski of Omaha, Neb., started 17th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Berck's No. 14 is sponsored by Strobel Manufacturing, Aurora Agronomy, Wegner Automotive Researc, Bosselman Oil, Stevens Buffalo Meats & Hunts, Five Star Truck Center, Kaser Blasting & Coatings, BSB Mfg., Red Line Oil, JRi Shocks and Precision Suspension.
Points chase: Through May 27, Bill Leighton Jr. of Omaha, Neb., now has 290 points to lead Ben Schaller (276) and Kyle Berck (274).
Car count: 28
Polesitter: Al Zeitner
Heat race winners: Bill Leighton Jr., Kyle Berck, Al Zeitner, Heath Clausen
Consolation race winners: Bob Milander, Brad Perdue
Next series race: June 4, Adams County Speedway (Corning, IA) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: A. Zeitner, Clausen
Row 2: Berck, Ni. Beyenhof
Row 3: Schaller, Leighton
Row 4: Smith, Buller
Row 5: C. Zeitner, Na. Beyenhof
Row 6: Sukup, Sveegger
Row 7: B. Kosiski, Vaught
Row 8: Milander, Perdue
Row 9: A. Kosiski, Kroger
Row 10: Benson, Wallace

Sponsor 1137
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728