Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1010
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/24/2020 15:11:14

Sponsor 743
May 27
Dirt Track at Charlotte,
Concord, NC
Sanction: SRI Topless Tour (SECA) (Outlaw Showdown) - $2,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated May 28, 10:28 am)
Parton cruises for $2,000 SECA payday at Charlotte
Outlaw Showdown
  1. Furman Parton
  2. Justin Williams
  3. Trent Ivey
  4. Dennis Franklin
  5. Ryan Atkins
  6. Zack Mitchell
  7. Matt Long
  8. Ricky Weeks
  9. Thomas Robinson
  10. Anthony Sanders
  11. Banjo Duke
  12. Corey Gordon
  13. Layton Sullivan
  14. John Ruggiero Jr.
  15. Gib Gibbons
  16. Spencer Apple
  17. Timbo Mangum
  18. Cameron Crowe
  19. Chris Cheek
  20. James Plemmons
  21. Jeff Robinson
  22. Dillon Brown
  23. Dale Timms
  24. Bob Robertson
  25. Andrew Cole
  26. Brian Carswell
presented by
Richard Barnes
Furman Parton raises a fist while taking the checkers at Charlotte.
What won the race: Second-starting Furman Parton of Union Mills, N.C., dominated the 25-lap Southeastern Crate Association feature, topping Justin Williams by 3.821 seconds for a $2,000 payday at the Dirt Track at Charlotte.
Quotable: “That was the best car I’ve ever had here,” Parton said. “I’ve had some good cars here before, but that one was by far the best. I enjoyed it. I’m pumped.”
Key notes: Parton led all the way for his second career victory at the track. ... Williams overtook last year's winner Trent Ivey for runner-up honors with three laps remaining. ... Ryan Atkins outdueled Zack Mitchell for a top-five finish on the final lap. ... Twenty drivers completed all 25 laps. ... SECA's Crate Late Models were on the undercard for a World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series event won by Greg Wilson of Benton Ridge, Ohio.
On the move: Zack Mitchell of Enoree, S.C., improved from his 12th starting spot to finish sixth.
Winner's sponsors: The winning No. 6P Lazer Chassis is sponsored by Habitat for Humanity and Parton Lumber.
Points chase: Entering the event atop the SECA standings, Dillon Brown of Gaffney, S.C., had 477 points over Dale Timms (391) and Trent Ivey (360).
Car count: 47
Fast qualifier: Furman Parton
Time: 16.576 seconds
Polesitter: Trent Ivey
Consolation race winners: Matt Long, Zack Mitchell
Provisional starters: Chris Cheek, Andrew Cole, James Plemmons, Corey Gordon
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ivey, Parton
Row 2: Robertson, Williams
Row 3: Duke, Franklin
Row 4: Carswell, Atkins
Row 5: Robinson, Weeks
Row 6: Long, Mitchell
Row 7: D. Timms, Brown
Row 8: Sullivan, Mangum
Row 9: Sanders, Gibbons
Row 10: Crowe, Robinson
Row 11: Apple, Ruggiero
Row 12: Cheek, Cole
Row 13: Plemmons, Gordon

Sponsor 985
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728