Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/27/2020 18:11:59

Sponsor 743
May 27
Bedford Speedway,
Bedford, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Johnny Grum Tribute) - $4,000
Information provided by: Track and team reports (last updated May 28, 10:31 am)
Last-lap pass lifts Blair in Johnny Grum Tribute
Johnny Grum Tribute
  1. Max Blair
  2. Matt Cosner
  3. Gene Knaub
  4. Jason Covert
  5. Gregg Satterlee
  6. Kenny Moreland
  7. Chuck Clise
  8. Mason Zeigler
  9. Dylan Yoder
  10. Andy Haus
  11. Keith Barbara
  12. Jeff Rine
  13. Matt Sponaugle
  14. Brian Tavenner
  15. Chad Hollenbeck
  16. Rick Singleton
  17. Troy Swindell
  18. Dan Stone
  19. Billy Wampler
  20. D.J. Troutman
  21. Mike Lupfer
  22. Eric Zembower
  23. Jared Miley
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Max Blair emerges from his car after his last-lap victory at Bedford.
What won the race: Stealing the lead on the 40th and final lap, fourth-starting Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., overtook Gene Knaub of Dover, Pa., in the Johnny Grum Tribute at Bedford Speedway. Blair earned $3,000 for his victory, while Knaub fell to third on the final circuit after leading the first 39 laps.
Key notes: Rain briefly interrupted the program prior to feature action. ... The event utilized Appalachian Mountain Speedweek's format. ... Bedford, which is celebrating its 80th anniversary this season, has another event set for Sunday, but Super Late Models are not on the card. ... Next week, the track will host the Appalachian Mountain Speedweek opener on June 3.
On the move: Dylan Yoder of Selinsgrove, Pa., rallied from 22nd to finish 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Blair's Racing Rocket Chassis is sponsored by C and J Dairy, D.L Anderson, Genesis Racing Shocks, Hicktown Farms, Moody & Sons Welding, Murphy's Logging, R&J Poultry, Specialty Products and VP Racing Fuels.
Points chase: Entering the weekend Jeff Rine of Danville, Pa., led Bedford's Super Late Model standings over D.J. Troutman and Matt Sponaugle.
Car count: 37
Fast qualifier: Gregg Satterlee
Time: 18.904 seconds
Heat race winners: Gregg Satterlee, D.J. Troutman, Jason Covert, Jeff Rine
Consolation race winners: Chad Hollenbeck
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728