Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1135
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/26/2020 06:13:11

Sponsor 743
May 29
Eldora Speedway,
Rossburg, OH
Sanction: Sunoco American Late Model Series (Johnny Appleseed Classic) - $2,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated May 31, 8:35 am)
Miller captures Eldora's Johnny Appleseed
Johnny Appleseed Classic
  1. Matt Miller
  2. Jeff Babcock
  3. Joe Godsey
  4. Scott James
  5. Rusty Schlenk
  6. Michael Chilton
  7. Rich Bell
  8. Kent Robinson
  9. Brian Ruhlman
  10. Nick Latham
  11. Chad Stapleton
  12. Dustin Nobbe
  13. Ted Nobbe
  14. Rob Anderzack
  15. Jason Playter Jr.
  16. Casey Noonan
  17. Jon Henry
  18. Kody Evans
  19. Duane Chamberlain
  20. Robby Hensley
  21. Curtis Deisenroth
presented by
Jim DenHamer
Matt Miller heads to his 30th career Sunoco ALMS victory.
What won the race: Inheriting the lead when polesitter Duane Chamberlain of Richmond, Ind., retired just before halfway, 11th-starting Matt Miller of Whitehouse, Ohio, led the remaining 13 circuits to earn a $2,000 Sunoco American Late Model Series victory at Eldora Speedway.
Quotable: “The track conditions are the way we like it,” Miller said. “I haven’t raced in a while – I raced last week – but we had a little rust on the driver. I had a horrendous restart in a heat race there. The car was phenomenal and we put the right tires on. It was a matter of being smart and not putting ourselves in a bad positon. I love racing here and I love racing in front of the fans here.”
Key notes: Miller scored his 30th career ALMS victory; he sits third on the series all-time win list. ... The home-state driver has claimed an ALMS victory at Eldora every year since 2010. ... The event was the third of three scheduled weekend races for the Sunoco American Late Model Series. ... In previous ALMS action, Doug Drown won Friday at Attica and Casey Noonan triumphed Saturday at Oakshade. ... The race served as a de facto tuneup for the $100,000-to-win Dream XXII coming up in two weeks.
On the move: Jeff Babcock charged from the 10th starting position to finish runner-up. ... Kent Robinson of Bloomington, Ind., advanced from the 16th starting spot to finish eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Miller’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Rick DeLong Racing, Dominator Race Products, Corrigan Race Fuels, Hoosier Tire and Integra Racing Shocks.
Points chase: Fifth-place finisher Rusty Schlenk of McClure, Ohio, has stretched out a wide lead over Rich Bell.
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Matt Miller
Time: 16.082 seconds
Polesitter: Duane Chamberlain
Heat race winners: Duane Chamberlain, Joe Godsey, Dustin Nobbe
Consolation race winners: Kent Robinson
Next series race: June 18, Oakshade Raceway (Wauseon, OH) $5,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Chamberlain, Godsey
Row 2: D. Nobbe, Henry
Row 3: Ruhlman, Schlenk
Row 4: Chilton, Hensley
Row 5: Stapleton, Babcock
Row 6: Miller, Evans
Row 7: Bell, Anderzack
Row 8: Noonan, Robinson
Row 9: James, Latham
Row 10: Deisenroth, T. Nobbe
Row 11: Playter
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728