Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/25/2020 04:17:38

Sponsor 743
May 28
Dixie Speedway,
Woodstock, GA
Sanction: Schaeffer's Spring Nationals - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 29, 7:22 am)
Marlar goes back-to-back on Spring Nationals
  1. Mike Marlar
  2. Casey Roberts
  3. Dale McDowell
  4. Derek Ellis
  5. Austin Smith
  6. Chris Madden
  7. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.
  8. Jason Hiett
  9. Shawn Chastain
  10. Donald McIntosh
  11. Brent Dixon
  12. Dale Thurman
  13. T.J. Reaid
  14. Dylan Ames
  15. Vic Hill
  16. David Payne
  17. Dillon Wood
  18. Tyler Millwood
  19. Stacy Boles
  20. Luther Jenkins
  21. Jake Knowles
  22. Jason Croft
presented by
Kevin Prater/praterphoto.com
Mike Marlar takes the checkers Saturday at Dixie Speedway.
What won the race: Leading all 40 laps of an Old Man's Garage Spring Nationals event for the second consecutive evening, polesitter Mike Marlar of Winfield, Tenn., rolled to a $4,000 victory at Dixie Speedway.
Quotable: "I'm just blessed to be around such good people," Marlar said of his Ronnie Delk Motorsports team and Capital Race Cars. "They're really letting me shine right now, and we're getting more and more versatile. Because Dixie, in my opinion, is a really hard racetrack to win at. This is a special win to me. It may not be the biggest we've won, but it's a real special win, and I know it means a lot to Capital and Marshall and Mia (Green) and their family to win here."
Key notes: Marlar notched his fifth career series victory, jumping atop the tour's all-time list. ... He previously won Friday at Boyd's Speedway, collecting a matching $4,000 payday. ... Dixie welcomed Spring Nationals competitors for the second of three weekend events which conclude the tour's season. ... The tour's season wraps up Sunday at nearby Rome (Ga.) Speedway with a $6,000-to-win program. ... Drivers failing to make the Dixie feature: Mack McCarter, Kurt English, Billy Ogle Jr., Tod Darda, Jason Welshan, Tim Busha, Bo Eaton and Johnny Chastain.
Winner's sponsors: Marlar's Ronnie Delk-owned Capital Race Car has Cornett power and is sponsored by Delk Equipment Sales and RS Trading.
Points chase: Donald McIntosh of Dawsonville, Ga., led the standings over David Payne entering the event at Dixie.
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: Casey Roberts
Time: 15.199 seconds
Polesitter: Mike Marlar
Dash winner: Mike Marlar
Heat race winners: Derek Ellis, Chris Madden, Donald McIntosh, T.J. Reaid
Next series race: May 29, Rome Speedway (Rome, GA) $6,000
Editor's note: Updates Marlar's sponsors.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728