Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/23/2020 19:31:04

Sponsor 743
May 21
Springfield Raceway,
Springfield, MO
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West - $2,500
Information provided by: Series and team reports (last updated May 23, 2:07 pm)
Beard nabs first MARS victory at Springfield
  1. Kyle Beard
  2. Jesse Stovall
  3. Jason Hughes
  4. Brad Looney
  5. Tommy Weder Jr.
  6. Justin Asplin
  7. Brandon McCormick
  8. Shannon Scott
  9. Jeff Roth
  10. Scott Crigler
  11. Payton Looney
  12. Jacob Magee
  13. Bryon Allison
  14. Jake Davis
  15. Jon Driskill
  16. Randy Roth
  17. R.D. Peterson
  18. Josh Hughes
  19. Tony Jackson Jr.
  20. Leroy Johnson
  21. Chuck Comer
  22. Larry Campbell
presented by
Ron Mitchell
Kyle Beard heads to his first career MARS victory at Springfield.
What won the race: Inheriting the lead when Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., retired with a flat tire, Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., pulled away to score his first career MARS DIRTcar Series victory at Springfield Raceway. He collected $2,500.
Quotable: “I’ve won races and championships already in my career, but for the first time, right now I feel like we are contender just about anywhere that we unload,” Beard said. “My dad and my crew are giving me a great car every night, so I really want to thank them.”
Key notes: Beard picked up his third victory of his 2016 campaign; he previously recorded a pair of wins on the Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series. ... The winning purse was bumped up to $2,500 (from the $2,000 originally announced). ... Springfield's March 19 MARS date rained out; the tour is set to return on Sept. 17. ... Springfield was recently added the UMP DIRTcar Summernationals schedule with a June 30 date paying $5,000-to-win.
Winner's sponsors: Beard's Black Diamond Chassis is powered by a Kuntz & Co. Engine and sponsored by Gary Beard Trucking, Rockhard Powder Coating, Terry Phillips Racing, Team 5 Enterprise, Real Wheels, O.H. Hendricks and Xtreme Race Graphics.
Points chase: Entering the event, Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., had 608 points to lead Payton Looney (494) and Justin Asplin (491).
Car count: 24
Heat race winners: Tony Jackson Jr., Brandon McCormick, Josh Hughes, Jesse Stovall
Consolation race winners: Leroy Johnson
Provisional starters: Jacob Magee, Scott Crigler
Next series race: May 29, Monett Speedway (Monett, MO) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728