Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/05/2020 17:30:30

Sponsor 743
May 21
I-30 Speedway,
Little Rock, AR
Sanction: Southern United Professional Racing - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 24, 1:30 pm)
Culp's demise lifts Robinson to I-30 triumph
  1. B.J. Robinson
  2. Tyler Erb
  3. Allen Tippen
  4. Chandler Petty
  5. Rob Litton
  6. Jon Mitchell
  7. Chris Brown
  8. Gavin Landers
  9. Dennie Gieber
  10. Rick Duke
  11. Curt Lipsey
  12. Timothy Culp
  13. Danny Zimmerman
  14. Eddie Provence
  15. Jim Bryant
  16. Ronny Adams
  17. Lee Davis
  18. Robert Baker
presented by
Seth Lacewell
B.J. Robinson and his crew enjoy victory lane at I-30 Speedway.
What won the race: Inheriting the lead when race leader Timothy Culp of West Monroe, La., lost an engine with two laps remaining, B.J. Robinson of Bossier City, La., led the final circuits to score a $2,000 P&W Sales SUPR victory at I-30 Speedway.
Key notes: Robinson captured his fourth career series victory, the second of his 2016 campaign. His last tour win came in the March 26 opener at Boothill Speedway. ... Ray Moore was the winner of Friday's series stop at ArkLaTex Speedway; he was not on hand for Saturday's event. ... Defending series champion Jon Mitchell was among last season's winners at I-30; he finished sixth.
On the move: Rob Litton of Alexandria, La., improved from the 11th starting spot to notch a top-five finish.
Winner's sponsors: Robinson's Black Diamond Chassis is sponsored by DP Motorsports, David Peterson Contracting, and David's Transmission.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Robinson had 135 points to lead Ray Moore.
Car count: 18
Polesitter: B.J. Robinson
Heat race winners: B.J. Robinson, Timothy Culp
Next series race: May 28, Boothill Speedway (Greenwood, LA) $2,000
Editor's note: Adds Robert Baker as 18th-place finisher.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Robinson, Culp
Row 2: Erb, Adams
Row 3: Tippen, Zimmerman
Row 4: Petty, Mitchell
Row 5: Baker, Lipsey
Row 6: Litton, Bryant
Row 7: Landers, Davis
Row 8: Brown, Provence
Row 9: Duke, Gieber
Sponsor 985
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728