Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/25/2020 20:16:21

Sponsor 743
May 21
Deep South Speedway,
Loxley, AL
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 24, 11:51 pm)
McCool wins MSCCS return to Deep South
  1. Bub McCool
  2. David Breazeale
  3. Chad Thrash
  4. Kody Barber
  5. Dean Carpenter
  6. Rick Rickman
  7. Brian Rickman
  8. Jeremy Broadus
  9. Russell Flynn
  10. Leon Henderson
  11. Dwight Falcon
  12. Keith Miller
  13. Austin Arnold
  14. Manny Falcon
  15. Mark Dodson
presented by
David Kranak/Impact Zone Photos
Bub McCool notched his 25th career MSCCS victory at Deep South.
What won the race: Reigning series champ Bub McCool of Vicksburg, Miss., won his series-leading third Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory of the season Saturday in the tour's return to Deep South Speedway. McCool earned $3,000 in taking the checkers ahead of David Breazeale and Chad Thrash.
Quotable: “It was a pretty long drive from my house down to Deep South Speedway, but the win definitely made it worth the trip,” McCool said. “My team is really working hard to give me a good car, each and every night, and I want to thank them for their hard work.”
Key notes: McCool won previously this season at Whynot and Greenville. ... He has 25 career MSCCS victories, third on the all-time list. ... Deep South Speedway hosted its first significant Super Late Model event since Steve Francis won on the World of Outlaws Late Model Series in Loxley, Ala., in 2009.
Winner's sponsors: McCool's Club 29 Race Car is powered by a Jay Dickens Race Engine and sponsored by McCool Logging, BBB Triple Trucking, Little Randy's Hunting Camp, Thompson's Auto Repair, Schaeffer's Oil and MSR Mafia.
Points chase: McCool entered the event with 695 points to lead Brian Rickman (550).
Car count: 16
Next series race: May 29, Greenville Speedway (Greenville, MS) $2,500
Editor's note: Corrects car count to 16 sted 15.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728