Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2022 18:46:14

Sponsor 743
May 23
Boyd's Speedway,
Ringgold, GA
Sanction: Schaeffer's Spring Nationals - $4,000
Information provided by: Richard Allen and series reports (last updated May 24, 10:08 am)
McDowell goes flag-to-flag for Spring Nat'ls win
  1. Dale McDowell
  2. Billy Ogle Jr.
  3. Donald McIntosh
  4. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.
  5. Jamie Perry
  6. Michael Chilton
  7. Tyler Millwood
  8. Ronnie Johnson
  9. Todd Morrow
  10. Stacy Boles
  11. Austin Kirkpatrick
  12. Jason Welshan
  13. David Payne
  14. Brett Wyatt
  15. Anthony Burroughs
  16. Kenny Collins
  17. Austin Smith
  18. Eric Jacobsen
  19. Randy Weaver
  20. Skip Arp
  21. Jason Croft
  22. Jeff Smith
  23. Jordy Nipper
presented by
Marty Bingham/binghamfreelance.com
Dale McDowell leads a restart en route to his victory at Boyd's.
What won the race: Outside polesitter Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, Ga., took the lead at the drop of the green flag and led all 50 laps for a $4,000 Old Man's Garage Spring Nationals victory at the track he co-owns with David Duplissey.
Key notes: The race was slowed by three cautions, including a lap-21 yellow for David Payne of Murphy, N.C., who retired to the pits with a left-rear flat. ... This win makes McDowell's second Spring Nationals victory of the 2014 season; he won the May 8 event at Duck River Raceway Park. ... The opener of a season-ending weekend in Georgia on the second-year, Ray Cook-promoted tour. ... The race was postponed two weeks earlier by rain. ... Among drivers failing to make the feature lineup: Ethan Hunter, Jason Hiett, Jody Summerville, David Gentry, Tod Hernandez, Jammie Gowers, Tim Roszell, Rex Richey and Derek Ellis.
Winner's sponsors: McDowell’s Team Dillon Racing Warrior Race Car is powered by a ECR Engine and carries sponsorship from Bad Boy Buggies, Big Dog Motorsports, Cometic Gasket, Ferris Commercial Mowers, Klotz Synthetic Lubricants, National Boiler Services, UNOH, WTW Enterprises and YouAreHollywood.com.
Points chase: Billy Ogle Jr. of Knoxville, Tenn., heads into the penultimate series event with 1,312 points to lead Donald McIntosh and Michael Chilton, who have 1,270 points apiece.
Car count: 53
Fast qualifier: Dale McDowell
Time: 13.072 seconds
Heat race winners: Skip Arp, Todd Morrow, Ivedent Lloyd Jr., Michael Chilton
Consolation race winners: Jamie Perry
Next series race: May 24, Dixie Speedway (Woodstock, GA) $6,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728