Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1119
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/19/2020 00:16:28

Sponsor 743
May 7
ArkLaTex Speedway,
Vivian, LA
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 8, 12:23 pm)
Rasdon dominates for Comp Cams victory at ArkLaTex
  1. Hunter Rasdon
  2. Austin Rettig
  3. Jack Sullivan
  4. Garrett Alberson
  5. Kyle Beard
  6. Wendell Wallace
  7. Kyle Cummings
  8. Chandler Petty
  9. Timothy Culp
  10. Jon Mitchell
  11. Jonathan Rowan
  12. Scott Crigler
  13. Mason Oberkramer
  14. Austin Theiss
  15. Danny Zimmerman
  16. Allen Tippen
  17. Ray Moore
  18. Rob Litton
  19. Clay Fisher
  20. Larry Campbell
  21. Brett Frazier
presented by
Scott Burson/scottscustomart.com
Hunter Rasdon picked up $2,000 for his ArkLaTex victory.
What won the race: Launching into the lead from his fourth starting spot, Hunter Rasdon of Jonesboro, Ark., led all 40 laps Saturday at ArkLaTex Speedway for a $2,000 Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory. Rasdon took the checkers 4.6 seconds ahead of runner-up Austin Rettig of Sikeston, Mo., who started outside the front row.
Key notes: Rasdon, the sixth series winner in seven events at ArkLaTex, notched his third career Comp Cams victory. ... He won back-to-back races last season in Corinth, Miss., and Greenville, Miss. ... The feature started just after midnight and was slowed by two cautions. ... Drivers failing to make the feature lineup: Brandon Smith, Brandon Wilson, Patrik Daniel, Rick Duke, Ronny Adams, Lee Davis, David Payne, Patrick Conway, Gavin Landers, Zach McMillan, Joseph Long, Joe Gorby and Rusty Harris.
On the move: Kyle Cummings of Minden, La., started 13th and finished seventh; Jonathan Rowan came from 22nd to 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Rasdon's Black Diamond Chassis is sponsored by Brown Bros. Farms, Baker Welman Brown Insurance and Financial Services, Case Baker Implement, Agrigold, JigEsigns, Keyser Mfg. and Allstar Performance.
Points chase: Austin Rettig of Sikeston, Mo., extended his points lead over Jack Sullivan with a runner-up finish.
Car count: 34
Polesitter: Austin Theiss
Heat race winners: Austin Theiss, Austin Rettig, Garrett Alberson, Jack Sullivan, Hunter Rasdon
Consolation race winners: Danny Zimmerman, Brett Frazier
Provisional starters: Jonathan Rowan, Mason Oberkramer
Next series race: May 13, Greenville Speedway (Greenville, MS) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728