Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/21/2021 09:10:36

Sponsor 743
April 30
Oklahoma Sports Park,
Ada, OK
Sanction: Sooner Late Model Series - $750
Information provided by: John Rittenoure (last updated May 1, 7:34 am)
Timms rallies from 12th, grabs Sooner victory
  1. Randy Timms
  2. Nate Jantz
  3. Eddie Martin
  4. Mark Harrison
  5. Damian Patocka
  6. Shannon Scott
  7. Mark Brill
  8. T.J. Sale
  9. Darin Busch
  10. Harlan Sale
  11. Sloppy Hogg
  12. Eric Brill
  13. Jason Redman
  14. Zach Nickell
  15. Kip Hughes
  16. Chris Haynes
  17. Dalton Ragsdale
  18. Jay Sale
presented by
What won the race: Rallying from the sixth row, Randy Timms of Wheatland, Okla., captured Saturday's Sooner Late Model Series event at Oklahoma Sports Park. Timms overtook Eddie Martin of Stillwell, Okla., on the 15th lap and fought off a late challenge from Nate Jantz of McKinney, Texas.
Quotable: “Early I thought the top was going to be good,” Timms said. “Everyone had just gone to the bottom and it really cleaned the bottom lane up. That through all the marbles and stuff to the top. Halfway through the race it seemed like you had to be on the bottom or you could not go.”
Key notes: Timms and Jantz made contact heading for the checkers with Timms holding on. ... Timms came to Ada after his original race plans in Missour rained out. ... He advanced eight positions after just four laps with the help of two early cautions. ... Nate Jantz took second from Eddie Martin on lap 19 for a runner-up finish. ... Johnny Reed scratched from the feature lineup. ... Other drivers who didn't qualify for the feature: Garrett Murrell, Rowdy Jones, Wayne Busch, David Hennan
On the move: Timms started 12th and won.
Winner's sponsors: Timms drives an MB Customs Chassis powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Western Flyer Express, Allen's Automotive and Bigboy Motorsports.
Car count: 25
Heat race winners: Mark Harrison, Nate Jantz, Randy Timms
Consolation race winners: Jay Sale
Next series race: May 7, Brill's Motor Speedway (Meeker, OK) $750
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728