Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 11:09:51

Sponsor 743
April 22
Lincoln Speedway,
Lincoln, IL
Sanction: Midwest Big 10 Series - $1,200
Information provided by: Adam Mackey and track reports (last updated April 23, 8:12 pm)
Bell scores Big 10 sweep for Lincoln victory
  1. Rich Bell
  2. Ryan Unzicker
  3. Chuck Mitchell
  4. Daryn Klein
  5. Bob Gardner
  6. McKay Wenger
  7. Brian Diveley
  8. Kolby Vandenbergh
  9. Myles Moos
  10. Greg Kimmons
  11. Bo Brockway
  12. Chad Zobrist
  13. Cody Maguire
  14. Guy Taylor
  15. Rick Salter
  16. Stefan Bedinger
  17. Michael Maestus
  18. Billy Drake
  19. Jason Suhre
  20. Matt Taylor
  21. Jeremy Conaway
  22. Rusty Schlenk
presented by
Joseph Putnam
Rich Bell heads toward victory at Lincoln Speedway.
What won the race: Outside front-row starter Rich Bell of Sheffield, Ill., raced to a Midwest Big 10 Series victory at Lincoln Speedway, topping Ryan Unzicker of El Paso, Ill., at the quarter-mile oval for a $1,200 payday.
Key notes: Bell set fast time and also captured his heat race. ... He notched his first victory of the season despite running third early in the race. ... Bell regained second from Daryn Klein on the seventh lap, then grabbed the lead from Chuck Mitchell shortly thereafter amid traffic. ... Ryan Unzicker finished second for the third time in four 2016 starts. ... Chad Zobrist of Highland, Ill., who won the Big 10 opener at Belle-Clair Speedway, started 10th and finished 12th in a rare trip to Lincoln. ... Two early cautions slowed the feature with 24 consecutive green-flag laps wrapping up the feature.
On the move: Kolby Vandenbergh of Ashland, Ill., started 13th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Bell's No. 21B is sponsored by Give Graphics, Galva Iron & Metal, Z Best, Bell's Tranmission, DB Construction and BDI.
Points chase: Brian Diveley of Springfield, Ill., moved into the series points lead.
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Rich Bell
Time: 14.147 seconds
Heat race winners: Rich Bell, Bob Gardner, Brian Diveley
Next series race: May 1, Quincy Raceway (Quincy, IL) $2,000
Editor's note: Corrects car count to 22 sted 21, updates with details.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information