Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/20/2024 23:27:48

Sponsor 743
April 23
Jackson Motor Speedway,
Byram, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series (Cliburn Tank Lines 50) - $2,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 24, 10:15 am)
Beard goes back-to-back on MSCCS tour
Cliburn Tank Lines 50
  1. Kyle Beard
  2. David Breazeale
  3. Bub McCool
  4. Jon Mitchell
  5. Allen Tippen
  6. Brian Rickman
  7. Chad Thrash
  8. Dean Carpenter
  9. Kyle Cummings
  10. Brandon Hightower
  11. B.J. Robinson
  12. Kody Barber
  13. Howard Means
  14. Leon Henderson
  15. Garrett Alberson
  16. Shane Hebert
  17. Scott Abraham
  18. Rick Rickman
  19. Terry Mosley
  20. Neil Baggett
  21. Tyler Erb
  22. Jamie Tollison
presented by
Chris McDill
Kyle Beard emerges in victory lane after his second MSCCS victory.
What won the race: Following the race's lone caution on lap 26, fourth-starting Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., came out on top of a three-car, 10-lap battle with polesitter Bub McCool of Vicksburg, Miss., and second-starting David Breazele of Four Corners, Miss., for his second straight Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory at Jackson Motor Speedway. He earned $3,000.
Key notes: Beard notched his second career Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory in as many days. ... McCool led the first 25 laps before the lapped car of Shane Hebert slammed the wall and collected the leader. ... Beard turned up the wick on the ensuing restart, ultimately winning a lengthy battle with McCool and Breazeale and pulling away over the final 14 laps. ... McCool, who was able to continue after the Hebert tangle, got into the wall again on lap 36 and limped his right-side damaged car home to a third-place finish. ... Cliff Ross won the NeSmith Crate Late Model feature.
Winner's sponsors: Beard's Black Diamond Chassis is powered by a Kuntz & Co. Engine and sponsored by Gary Beard Trucking, Rockhard Powder Coating, Terry Phillips Racing, Team 5 Enterprise, Real Wheels, O.H. Hendricks and Xtreme Race Graphics.
Points chase: McCool maintained his lead atop the standings.
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: David Breazeale
Time: 14.998 seconds
Polesitter: Bub McCool
Dash winner: Bub McCool
Consolation race winners: Brandon Hightower, Chad Thrash, Allen Tippen
Next series race: April 30, Greenville Speedway (Greenville, MS) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information