Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 11:01:31

Sponsor 743
April 22
Hattiesburg Speedway,
Hattiesburg, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Chris Creighton (last updated April 23, 8:17 pm)
Beard tops McCool for first MSCCS victory
  1. Kyle Beard
  2. Bub McCool
  3. Brian Rickman
  4. Keith Miller
  5. Jason Taylor
  6. Terry Mosley
  7. Kody Barber
  8. Howard Means
  9. Dean Carpenter
  10. Mark Dodson
  11. Dwight Falcon Jr.
  12. Wiley Williams
  13. Tim Dees
  14. Brett White
  15. Scott Abraham
  16. Jason Milam
  17. Chad Thrash
  18. Rick Rickman
  19. Riley Brown
  20. Russell Flynn
  21. Mike Boland
  22. Neil Baggett
presented by
What won the race: Fast qualifier Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., outran polesitter and fellow front-row starter Bub McCool of Vicksburg, Miss., on Friday at Hattiesburg Speedway for his first Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory. McCool took the checkers 1.017 seconds behind the winner.
Key notes: The 29-year-old Beard notched his first victory of the season and first feature victory of any kind since an October modified victory in Greenville, Miss. ... Beard's best previous finishes this season came with a pair of runner-up finishes at Northeast Arkansas Speedway in Harrisburg. ... Twelve of 22 starters were on the lead lap. ... Beard's fast qualifier time was .244 seconds fastest than McCool and a half-second quicker than all but five qualifiers. ... The series continues the weekend at Jackson Motor Speedway in Byram, Miss., with many of the same drivers in action.
Winner's sponsors: Beard's Black Diamond Chassis is powered by a Kuntz & Co. Engine and sponsored by Gary Beard Trucking, Rockhard Powder Coating, Terry Phillips Racing, Team 5 Enterprise, Real Wheels, O.H. Hendricks and Xtreme Race Graphics.
Points chase: Bub McCool entered the event leading the series standings.
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Kyle Beard
Time: 12.682 seconds
Polesitter: Bub McCool
Dash winner: Bub McCool
Consolation race winners: Jason Taylor, Rick Rickman
Next series race: April 23, Jackson Motor Speedway (Byram, MS) $2,500
Editor's note: Corrects Beard's chassis, engine and sponsors.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information