Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 01:35:33

Sponsor 743
April 16
Shawano Speedway,
Shawano, WI
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (M.J. McBride Memorial) - $2,000
Information provided by: Scott Owen, Brian Schmitt and Shawn Fredenberg (last updated April 17, 4:19 pm)
Throng watches Anvelink win McBride Memorial
M.J. McBride Memorial
  1. Nick Anvelink
  2. A.J. Diemel
  3. Taylor Scheffler
  4. Tim Buhler
  5. Brett Swedberg
  6. Doug Blashe
  7. Ron Berna
  8. Joe Reuter
  9. Jeremy Kazynski
  10. Dave Fieber
  11. Jarrod Siefert
  12. Mark Rose
  13. Turk Letizia
  14. Aaron Holiday
  15. Tom Naeyaert
  16. Tim Rothe
  17. Derek Janke
  18. Troy Springborn
  19. Josh Oakley
  20. Mike Mullen
  21. Tony Habeck
  22. Aaron Reivitis
  23. Jeff Curtin
presented by
Brian Schmitt
Shawano drew a standing-room only crowd for the McBride Memorial.
What won the race: Nick Anvelink of Navarino, Wis., led all 30 laps of the season-opening M.J. McBride Memorial at Shawano Speedway for $2,000 in purse money plus $1,288 in lap money. Anvelink's victory in the inaugural tribute race came in front of an enormous crowd.
Key notes: Anvelink debuted a new MB Customs ride. ... The tribute to the late seven-time Late Model track champion drew 152 cars overall and a standing-room only crowd. ... The cars of runner-up A.J. Diemel, Joe Reuter and Brett Swedberg were adorned by throwback looks of McBride cars while other competitors had No. 5 decals on their machines. ... McBride's son Dean carried the checkers around the track as part of pre-race ceremonies.
On the move: A.J. Diemel of Elk Mound, Wis., rallied from 12th to finish second.
Winner's sponsors: Anvelink's No. 15 MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Seubert Calf Ranches, Unique Health Care and Frank Wallace Flooring.
Points chase: The event opened Shawano's season.
Car count: 22
Heat race winners: Taylor Scheffler, Nick Anvelink, Tom Naeyaert
Editor's note: Corrects Anvelink's chassis to MB Customs sted Rocket.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information