Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/17/2024 18:55:50

Sponsor 743
April 17
State Fair Speedway,
Sedalia, MO
Sanction: Lucas Oil Midwest LateModel Racing Association - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 18, 8:01 am)
Moyer Jr. wins MLRA matinee at Sedalia
  1. Billy Moyer Jr.
  2. Terry Phillips
  3. Rodney Sanders
  4. Jason Papich
  5. Randy Timms
  6. Tad Pospisil
  7. Tony Jackson Jr.
  8. Dave Eckrich
  9. Austin Siebert
  10. Dustin Walker
  11. Robert Baker
  12. Bryon Allison
  13. Reid Millard
  14. Jim Shereck
  15. Payton Looney
  16. Jacob Magee
  17. Curt Acker
  18. Brantlee Gotschall
  19. Justin Asplin
  20. Brandon McCormick
  21. Buddy Benedict
  22. Brad Looney
  23. Jesse Stovall
  24. J.C. Wyman
presented by
Lloyd Collins/fasttrackphotos.net
Billy Moyer Jr. zips around the half-mile in Sedalia, Mo.
What won the race: Claiming his first Lucas Oil Midwest LateModel Racing Association victory since June 2, 2012, Billy Moyer Jr. of Batesville, Ark., raced to a $5,000 victory over reigning series champion Terry Phillips of Springfield, Mo., in a Sunday matinee program at State Fair Speedway. The 28-year-old driver grabbed the lead from the third starting spot at the initial green flag and never looked back.
Quotable: "We had a heck of a car," said Moyer, who decided to make the overnight haul to Sedalia after competing in Saturday night's Bad Boy 98 at Batesville Speedway in Locust Grove, Ark. "I was just glad to win the thing."
Key notes: Moyer Jr. notched his fourth career MLRA victory and his second win of 2015. ... Runner-up Phillips was happy to be back at the fairgrounds track: "I always love coming here. I miss this place. I'm glad somebody got it going again here. It was a pretty good race track for a daytime race." ... Three caution flags slowed the feature, including for polesitter Justin Asplin's first-lap spin in turn two. ... The track hosted the series for the 24th time. ... A busy May awaits MLRA competitors, with eight events spread across six tracks.
On the move: Phillips advanced from 11th to finish second.
Winner's sponsors: The winning Billy Moyer Victory Race Car has a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsorship from Crop Production Services, Mesilla Valley Transport, Karl Performance, Dyna-Grow, Car City, Imperial Motors, Performance Bodies, New Vision Graphics and Banner Valley Hauling.
Car count: 27
Polesitter: Justin Asplin
Heat race winners: Jason Papich, Randy Timms, Billy Moyer Jr.
Consolation race winners: Brandon McCormick
Next series race: May 5, Lee County Speedway (Donnellson, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information