Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 03:32:32

Sponsor 743
April 16
Hamilton County Speedway,
Webster City, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 17, 2:46 pm)
Fitzpatrick scores first Deery tour victory
  1. Scott Fitzpatrick
  2. Jeff Aikey
  3. Richie Gustin
  4. Tyler Bruening
  5. Darrel DeFrance
  6. Todd Cooney
  7. John Emerson
  8. Al Johnson
  9. Ryan Dolan
  10. Jason Rauen
  11. Randy Havlik
  12. Joel Callahan
  13. Cayden Carter
  14. Jason Hahne
  15. Curt Schroeder
  16. Jeremy Grady
  17. Daulton Maassen
  18. Ryan Griffith
  19. Joe Zrostlik
  20. Gary Webb
  21. Chad Holladay
  22. Andy Nezworski
  23. Terry Ryan
  24. Rusty Patterson
presented by
Barry Johnson
Scott Fitzpatrick heads to his first career Deery Brothers victory.
What won the race: Topping sixth-starting Jeff Aikey of Waterloo, Iowa, outside polesitter Scott Fitzpatrick of Wheatland, Iowa, captured his first career IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series victory at Hamilton County Speedway. He collected a $2,000 payday.
Quotable: “This was awesome,” Fitzpatrick said. “(Getting) this win was haunting me and I finally got it done in true fashion. There were some of the best IMCA drivers here. This win is very humbling.”
Key notes: Fitzpatrick fell back to fourth early but watched Darrel DeFrance and Todd Cooney for schooling. "They’re legends at Hamilton County. Darrel was low and Todd was high and I saw how they attacked the track" he said. ... Chad Holladay started on the pole and led 14 laps before a broken fan flade forced him out, handing the lead to Fitzpatrick ... Fitzpatrick's victory came in his 34th series start (his best finish previously was second, most recently last season in Des Moines). ... Hamilton County hosted the series for the 29th time. ... Runner-up finisher Jeff Aikey has a series-leading six career series victories at Webster City. ... Justin Kay won last July's event at Hamilton County; he was not among Saturday's entrants. ... The track has gone to transponder scoring in 2016.
On the move: Tyler Bruening of Decorah, Iowa, rallied from the 11th starting position to run fourth. John Emerson of Waterloo, Iowa, advanced from the 25th starting spot to finish seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Fitzpatrick's MasterSbilt Race Car from Gheer'd Up is sponsored by Yankee Run Farms, Backlot Auctions, Source Construction, Petersen Insurance and Chase Decals.
Points chase: Jeff Aikey unofficially leads series points after three series events.
Car count: 25
Polesitter: Chad Holladay
Heat race winners: Scott Fitzpatrick, Jeff Aikey, Chad Holladay
Next series race: May 1, Quad City Speedway (East Moline, IL) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information