Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 04:48:00

Sponsor 743
April 16
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series (Fast & Furious 40) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 17, 4:55 pm)
Milliken gains redemption in FUEL victory
Fast & Furious 40
  1. Willie Milliken
  2. Donald Bradsher
  3. Jonathan Edwards
  4. Robbie Emory
  5. Matt Long
  6. Jeff Smith
  7. Christian Thomas
  8. Chris Blackwell
  9. Michael Batten
  10. Dan Breuer
  11. Timbo Mangum
  12. Justin Hudspeth
  13. Gib Gibbons
  14. Timmy Neighbors
  15. Bryan Mullis
  16. Chuck Smith
  17. Travis Stoner
  18. Mark Dysart
  19. Zach Blackwell
  20. Hunter Bailey
  21. Daniel Tucker
  22. Ray Mason
  23. Steve Banal
presented by
What won the race: Gaining a dose of redemption for a heartbreaking defeat less than one month ago, Willie Milliken of Roanoke Rapids, N.C., roared off the pole position to capture Saturday night's FUEL Racing Series Fast & Furious 40 at Fayetteville Motor Speedway. The $3,000 triumph helped erase memories of a last-lap loss to Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, N.C., in Fayetteville's March 26 Carolina Clash-sanctioned Ed Gibbons Memorial
Key notes: Milliken swept the program, turning fast time, winning the dash and capturing the feature for his first-ever triumph on the 3-year-old FUEL tour. ... Donald Bradsher of Burlington, N.C., started outside Milliken on the front row and chased the winner to the finish line in second place. ... The FUEL tour is primarily for cars equipped with CT 525 powerplants, but the series opened up rules to other limited-style engines for 2016. ... Reigning series champ Ross Bailes won the 2016 opener last weekend at Cherokee Speedway in Gaffney, S.C. ... Tolar Piping & Supply was the event's sponsor.
On the move: Dan Breuer of Troutman, N.C., hustled forward from the 18th starting spot to finish 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Milliken's Mason and Lauren Price-owned Longhorn Race Car carries sponsorship from M.J. Price Construction Co., East Coast Towing and Quality Pools.
Points chase: Bradsher's runner-up finish moved him into the points lead after two events.
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Willie Milliken
Time: 17.957 seconds
Polesitter: Willie Milliken
Dash winner: Willie Milliken
Consolation race winners: Jeff Smith, Hunter Bailey
Next series race: May 14, Friendship Motor Speedway (Elkin, NC) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Milliken, Bradsher
Row 2: Edwards, Emory
Row 3: Gibbons, Long
Row 4: J. Smith, Bailey
Row 5: C. Blackwell, Batten
Row 6: Magnum, Neighbors
Row 7: Thomas, Hudspeth
Row 8: Z. Blackwell, Mullis
Row 9: C. Smith, Bruer
Row 10: Dysart, Stoner
Row 11: Banal, Tucker
Row 12: Mason

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information