Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 11/29/2023 22:41:24

Sponsor 743
April 15
300 Raceway,
Farley, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 19, 9:13 am)
Martin turns back clock for victory at Farley
  1. Curt Martin
  2. Joe Zrostlik
  3. Jason Rauen
  4. Tyler Bruening
  5. Ryan Dolan
  6. Matt Ryan
  7. John Emerson
  8. Jeff Aikey
  9. Scott Fitzpatrick
  10. Andy Nezworski
  11. Darrel DeFrance
  12. Dan Shelliam
  13. Jeremy Grady
  14. Rob Toland
  15. Tyler Droste
  16. Ron Klein
  17. Chuck Hanna
  18. Andy Eckrich
  19. Joel Callahan
  20. Jeremiah Hurst
  21. Jon Merfeld
  22. Richie Gustin
  23. Nick Marolf
  24. Denny Eckrich
presented by
Ryan Broderson/Brody Images
Curt Martin celebrates his first Deery Brothers victory since 2006.
What won the race: Turning back the clock, 1990-91 Deery Brothers Summer Series champion Curt Martin of Independence, Iowa, led 35 of 50 laps at Farley Speedway for a $2,000 victory. His previous series victory came in 2006 at the old Highway 3 Raceway in Allison, Iowa.
Quotable: “This could be the oldest car and I could be the oldest driver (he’s 52) on the track," said Martin, who drove a Doug Cue and Gene Budzine car bought as a backup for youngster Tyler Droste. "It felt awesome to win tonight. It made me feel like — I should say 30 but I’ll say like I was 40 ­— years old again. We had a lot of friends and family here so it was special to win.”
Key notes: The victory was Martin's 26th career Deery Brothers Summer Series victory, but his first to come at Farley. ... Jeremiah Hurst of Dubuque, Iowa, led 15 laps before breaking. ... Farley opened its season while the Deery Brothers Summer Series runs its second event.
On the move: Joe Zrostlik came from 13th for a career series best second-place run, two lengths behind Martin; Ryan Dolan stearted 19th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Martin is sponsored by Hughes Real Estate Inc.
Points chase: Entering Farley, Denny Eckrich of Tiffin, Iowa, had 50 points to lead Jeff Aikey (49) and Justin Kay (48) after one series event.
Car count: 40
Polesitter: Jeremiah Hurst
Dash winner: Jon  Poll
Heat race winners: Jason Rauen, Jeff Aikey, Curt Martin, Denny Eckrich, Richie Gustin
Consolation race winners: Dan Shelliam, Jon Merfeld
Next series race: May 1, Quad City Speedway (East Moline, IL) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hurst, Martin
Row 2: Rauen, A. Eckrich
Row 3: Grady, Bruening
Row 4: De. Eckrich, Aikey
Row 5: Gustin, Ryan
Row 6: Klein, Droste
Row 7: Zrostlik, Marolf
Row 8; Callahan, Shelliam
Row 9: Merfeld, Nezrowski
Row 10: Dolan, Fitzpatrick
Row 11: Toland, Emerson
Row 12: DeFrance, Hanna

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information