Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 03:27:08

Sponsor 743
April 14
Tyler County Speedway,
Middlebourne, WV
Sanction: Short Track Auto Racing Series (Thursday Thunder) - $2,000
Information provided by: Tyler Carr and track reports (last updated April 15, 11:04 am)
Scott wins first AMRA STARS outing at Tyler County
Thursday Thunder
  1. Robbie Scott
  2. Freddie Carpenter
  3. Kyle Thomas
  4. Zack Dohm
  5. Corey Conley
  6. Donnie Dotson
  7. Travis Brookover
  8. Cody Rogers
  9. Derek Doll
  10. Michael Lake
  11. Tyler Carpenter
  12. Steve Weigle
  13. Travis Brown
  14. Rick Williams
  15. Paul Wilmoth Jr.
  16. Sonny Conley
  17. Brian Baumberger
  18. John Brown
  19. Daniel Hill
presented by
Zach Yost
Robbie Scott and his crew celebrate at Tyler County Speedway.
What won the race: Robbie Scott of Shinnston, W.Va., captured the first-ever AMRA STARS Alliance event, earning $2,000 for the Thursday Thunder victory at Tyler County Speedway in the track's season opener. Scott led all 30 laps and took the checkers ahead of Freddie Carpenter and Kyle Thomas.
Key notes: Scott was Tyler County's Late Model champion in 2005 and '10. ... Tyler Carpenter parked after losing his power steering. ... Steve Weigle's race ended when he shredded a left-rear tire. ... Seven drivers completed 30 laps. ... The AMRA STARS Alliance marks another revival of the Short Track Auto Racing Stars tour, harkening back to the Carl Short-promoted series first launched in 1984 before going through a series of incarnations. ... Tyler County goes right back into action Saturday with the ULMS-sanctioned Earl Hill Memorial. ... Jacob Hawkins won Thursday's Renegades of Dirt modified feature. ... Mike Pegher Jr. won the Crate Late Model feature.
Winner's sponsors: Scott's Mighty Motorsports Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Jenkins Ford, Kenny's Machine Service, Hoosier Tire and BDR.
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Rick Williams
Polesitter: Kyle Thomas
Dash winner: Kyle Thomas
Heat race winners: Paul Wilmoth Jr., Tyler Carpenter
Next series race: April 29, Southern Ohio Speedway (Wheelersburg, OH) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information