Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/19/2024 17:24:23

Sponsor 743
April 9
West Liberty Raceway,
West Liberty, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 10, 6:49 am)
Eckrich opens 30th series season with victory
  1. Denny Eckrich
  2. Jeff Aikey
  3. Justin Kay
  4. Richie Gustin
  5. Matt Ryan
  6. Tyler Bruening
  7. Ryan Dolan
  8. Kevin Kile
  9. John Emerson
  10. Jon Merfeld
  11. Jonathan Brauns
  12. Chad Holladay
  13. Ron Boyse
  14. Jay Johnson
  15. Kyle Hinrichs
  16. Andy Nezworski
  17. Nick Marolf
  18. Andy Eckrich
  19. Ray Guss Jr.
  20. Joe Zrostlik
  21. Brunson Behning
  22. Rob Toland
  23. Tyler Droste
  24. Scott Fitzpatrick
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Denny Eckrich dominated the Deery Brothers Summer Series opener.
What won the race: Polesitter Denny Eckrich of Tiffin, Iowa, overtook Jeff Aikey of Cedar Falls, Iowa, with an outside pass on a lap-14 restart and dominated the rest of the way for season-opening victory for the Deery Brothers Summer Series at West Liberty Raceway. Aikey settled for second while reigning series champion Justin Kay was third.
Key notes: Eckrich, who slipped back to third early in the 40-lapper, notched his fourth career series victory. ... Eckrich also won 2013's season opener. ... West Liberty opened the IMCA tour's season after the cancellation of Friday's Rebel 5K at Davenport (Iowa) Speedway, an event wiped out by wet and cold weather. ... Corey Zeitner won the non-qualifiers' race.
On the move: Consolation race winner Richie Gustin of Gilman, Iowa, rallied from 13th to fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Eckrich's No. 50 is sponsored by Precision Performance and Kelly's Auto Center
Points chase: Denny Eckrich jumps into the series points lead.
Car count: 36
Heat race winners: Justin Kay, Denny Eckrich, Nick Marolf, Jay Johnson
Consolation race winners: Richie Gustin, Tyler Bruening
Next series race: April 15, Farley Speedway (Farley, IA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information