Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 04:24:29

Sponsor 743
April 2
Smoky Mountain Speedway,
Maryville, TN
Sanction: United Championship Racing Alliance - $2,500
Information provided by: Richard Allen and Steve Hixson (last updated April 3, 9:08 am)
Hickman tops UCRA foes at Smoky Mountain
  1. Riley Hickman
  2. Jensen Ford
  3. Jake Teague
  4. Forrest Trent
  5. Cory Hedgecock
  6. Greg Martin
  7. Rusty Ballenger
  8. Josh Fields
  9. Brett Wyatt
  10. Greg Huskey
  11. Heath Hindman
  12. Cruz Skinner
  13. Kip Sawyer
  14. Michael Smith
  15. Kenny Kizzar
  16. Evan Taylor
  17. Cameron Skinner
  18. Brandon Miller
  19. Van Lester
  20. Ronnie Cooper
  21. Anthony White
  22. Robert Gant
presented by
Brian McLeod
Riley Hickman picked up a $2,500 check at Smoky Mountain Speedway.
What won the race: Riley Hickman captured Saturday's United Crate Racing Alliance victory at Smoky Mountain Speedway, making the Ooltewah, Tenn., driver 2-for-2 on the second-year tour. Hickman took the checkers ahead of Jensen Ford and Jake Teague in the 40-lapper for his first feature victory at the 4/10-mile oval.
Quotable: "I've been coming here a long time racing in sportsman, Limiteds and everything, this is my first ever time to make it to victory lane," Hickman said.
Key notes: Hickman also won last month at UCRA's opener at Duck River Raceway Park in Wheel, Tenn. ... He was cruising at Smoky Mountain when Ronnie Cooper slowed on lap 26 to draw the race's lone caution. ... Smoky Mountain hosted the UCRA tour for the first time. ... UCRA competitors raced on the undercard of the Ultimate Super Late Model Series event won by Donald McIntosh (it was also the first event for Ultimate's new Battle of the Bluegrass Series).
On the move: Brett Wyatt of Crossville, Tenn., started 13th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Hickman drove Rick Hixson's MasterSbilt Race Car; Hickman's usual sponsors are Austin Trucking, American Billet, Competition Racing Equipment and RH Designs.
Points chase: Riley Hickman extended his UCRA points lead after two races.
Car count: 25
Fast qualifier: Riley Hickman
Time: 17.245 seconds
Polesitter: Riley Hickman
Heat race winners: Riley Hickman, Jake Teague, Jensen Ford
Next series race: April 15, Moulton Speedway (Moulton, AL) $1,300
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information